We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Sleep!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 S Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #45 of 55 Hotels in Boise
denver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Sleep!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had to be in Boise overnight for a meeting, and this hotel was extremely economical--on top of that, it exceeded our expectations in every way, especially the staff: Ericka Seitzinger, the manager, and desk clerks Jen Aronold and Lynsie Harris have that true spirit of "hospitatlity"--they accomodated us several times with great attitudes. In addition, the hotel is extremely clean and well located. It's not a place you would want to spend a vacation, but it's a bargain if you want a nice clean place to sleep. If you're in Boise for several days, the little kitchenette would be handy for making a little breakfast, or whatever.

Room Tip: Ask for a main floor room near an exit, although there's an elevator and luggage carts available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    6
    10
    14
See reviews for
7
14
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpine, Wyoming
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our stay was not that pleasant, due to broken AC on a 95 degree day, being moved to a dirty room and non-functional refrigerator resulting in warm food. With that said, the hotel made it right afterwards so our review has been significantly upgraded then it would be otherwise. The hotel looks nice from the outside, but the side entrance was not so impressive. The room was spacious and the furnishings were decent and the bed was comfortable. If it weren't for the bad things I mentioned it would have been a good place to stay.

Room Tip: There is no breakfast, but the kitchen is full, including dishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Boise - Airport. Given our company's commitment to superior guest service, it was great to read about your positive experience with our staff. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. You certainly have my sincerest apologies.

I'd like to respond specifically to your comments about the malfunctioning air conditioner. In response to your review, I requested a building-wide inspection of each air conditioning unit, and have received confirmation that all are now in proper working condition.

Also, I am happy to hear that the Hotel Staff attempted to rectify the concerns with you are you brought them up to their attention. I truly thank you for that.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Have stayed at this property twice now (fall 2011) and have to stay that it has a great price/value balance. There is nothing fancy here - in fact the stairwells and some common areas have plastic floors instead of carpet (easier to clean maybe?). The rooms are large for this type of property and they provide plenty of towels, glassware for 2, and some of the usual soap and shampoo amenities. The hard furnishings are dated but in good to very good condition. WiFi was amazingly fast! Room was clean and comfortable. Pay the extra $5 for a king bedded room as they appear to be slightly larger than the other rooms. TV was rather small but I rarely had it on. I like the fact that I didn't have to worry about when house-keeping would clean my room (they only clean if you pay extra or 1 time if staying 7 nights or more) - that way I could nap/work without any interruptions. Manager and staff are very friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $5 for a king bedded room as these rooms appear to be larger than the queen bedded roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

This hotel offers the same great quality as all other Extended Stay America hotels I stayed in. I always choose either Extended Stay America or Motel 6 - they offer the same incredible value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steeler-country
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

Hotel has a full size fridge, two person set of dishes, two burner stove, and on site laundry. We had two kayaks and a rocket box parked on our truck for a week with no problems. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. The only problem was the non smoking room would smell like cigarettes when we would first come in the room. The smell was not over powering, but it was present. Also people smoking outside the hotel front door every morning.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obr2000
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

We have been using the extended stay as our resting loaction for a day going from
Portland to Yellowstone.

The front desk have been very friendly and they even give us a better rate then they quoted us when we booked 9 months earlier. The only problem was that they have in addition to the room AC unit a central ventilation which is getting quite noisy when you want to sleep. We changed room once and it was getting a bit better

As often Extended stays are ususally on the mid range and in terms of the rooms.
We had a spacy room.

Overall Value for money was okay because we paid a bout 46 usd per night / room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

The first room we were assigned had not been made up. The second room we were assigned had missing silverware, and urine stains and feces in the toilet. The third room we were assigned had a burned-out light bulb and filthy carpeting. Trash can in the hallway near the door at the end of the building was overflowing. Trash littered the parking area in places. All in all, this was the most unkempt-looking place we have ever stayed at. This place needs serious attention to bring it up to minimal standards.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport

Address: 2500 S Vista Ave, Boise, ID 83705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Extended Stay and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Boise
Extended Stay Boise
Boise Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.