We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Boise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Boise to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Boise
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 S Shoshone Street, Boise, ID 83705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #32 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Richmond, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, the staff are friendly and accomodating. The rooms are large and comfortable. Wide variety of breakfast selections are available and very filling. A note a the front counter stated the hotel will be undergoing renovations. The renovations will help the hotel feel update since the carpet in our room was buckling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
21
7
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We've stayed here before. Enjoyed the stay every time. Service is very accommodating. Rooms are clean & large. Breakfast is always very good with plenty of choices. Wifi was great! Need to put something under the microwave on top of fridge so it won't slide.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownhills, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Everything great! Big rooms, friendly staff, impeccable cleaning, breakfast host real friendly!

There is a pool, but was very busy (fathers day)...
Parking is free, but was VERY full (the lot is shared with a Hampton Inn).

Very easy to find and would stay again if in the area. Top marks!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Place, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Trip Advisor coupon used for approx. 1/2 price.
Great breakfast (mixed fruit, hard-boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, bread, English muffins, dry cereals, yogurt, milk, coffee, etc.
Room 118 was very quiet, even right next to pool/spa area & right next to 84 freeway. Perhaps
rooms which are more centrally located are quieter, but something caused our room to be very
quiet.
Nice pool & spa.
Very nice staff.

Room Tip: See above. Even though room 118 is a disability access room & we don't need a disability...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed 1 night on our way through town. The furnishings in general were dated, but the room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and there were lots of pillows. It was great having free wi-fi that actually worked well. Husband took care of business while daughter and I swam and enjoyed the hot tub. The best part of the stay was the breakfast - it was the best continental breakfast we had the entire 10 days of our trip.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floor and away from the freeway for a quieter night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The front desk gal was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. They are renovating so the bed was a new Serta. A bit too firm for me, but everyone's different. Our TV didn't work. The gal at the front desk had to try to fix it. She did. The hot tub was like warm and the bubbles weren't working. Then in the morning our coffee maker didn't work. Good thing they are renovating.
The free breakfast was great. It's fine for a one night stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our family traveled to Boise for the Boise State University Commencement ceremony, at which my granddaughter was graduating with honors. During that weekend, Boise was also hosting several school sports tournaments, and as a result, the city's hotels were filled to the maximum.

Even with though the hotel was filled to capacity, the service was still excellent and courteous. Also, with constant pressure from hungry teens, the complimentary breakfast bar was well stocked and replenished with excellent, hot breakfast offerings, juices, and fresh fruit.

Our family occupied three rooms at the hotel, and everyone was pleased with their accommodations.

We would definitely use this hotel again on a visit to Boise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boise

Address: 3300 S Shoshone Street, Boise, ID 83705
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn Boise 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Boise
Boise Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Boise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.