We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Boise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Boise to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Boise
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 S Shoshone Street, Boise, ID 83705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #32 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Richmond, Texas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, the staff are friendly and accomodating. The rooms are large and comfortable. Wide variety of breakfast selections are available and very filling. A note a the front counter stated the hotel will be undergoing renovations. The renovations will help the hotel feel update since the carpet in our room was buckling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
21
9
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We've stayed here before. Enjoyed the stay every time. Service is very accommodating. Rooms are clean & large. Breakfast is always very good with plenty of choices. Wifi was great! Need to put something under the microwave on top of fridge so it won't slide.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownhills, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Everything great! Big rooms, friendly staff, impeccable cleaning, breakfast host real friendly!

There is a pool, but was very busy (fathers day)...
Parking is free, but was VERY full (the lot is shared with a Hampton Inn).

Very easy to find and would stay again if in the area. Top marks!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Place, Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Trip Advisor coupon used for approx. 1/2 price.
Great breakfast (mixed fruit, hard-boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, bread, English muffins, dry cereals, yogurt, milk, coffee, etc.
Room 118 was very quiet, even right next to pool/spa area & right next to 84 freeway. Perhaps
rooms which are more centrally located are quieter, but something caused our room to be very
quiet.
Nice pool & spa.
Very nice staff.

Room Tip: See above. Even though room 118 is a disability access room & we don't need a disability...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Oregon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed 1 night on our way through town. The furnishings in general were dated, but the room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and there were lots of pillows. It was great having free wi-fi that actually worked well. Husband took care of business while daughter and I swam and enjoyed the hot tub. The best part of the stay was the breakfast - it was the best continental breakfast we had the entire 10 days of our trip.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floor and away from the freeway for a quieter night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The front desk gal was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. They are renovating so the bed was a new Serta. A bit too firm for me, but everyone's different. Our TV didn't work. The gal at the front desk had to try to fix it. She did. The hot tub was like warm and the bubbles weren't working. Then in the morning our coffee maker didn't work. Good thing they are renovating.
The free breakfast was great. It's fine for a one night stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our family traveled to Boise for the Boise State University Commencement ceremony, at which my granddaughter was graduating with honors. During that weekend, Boise was also hosting several school sports tournaments, and as a result, the city's hotels were filled to the maximum.

Even with though the hotel was filled to capacity, the service was still excellent and courteous. Also, with constant pressure from hungry teens, the complimentary breakfast bar was well stocked and replenished with excellent, hot breakfast offerings, juices, and fresh fruit.

Our family occupied three rooms at the hotel, and everyone was pleased with their accommodations.

We would definitely use this hotel again on a visit to Boise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boise

Address: 3300 S Shoshone Street, Boise, ID 83705
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn Boise 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield inn has outstanding service at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Boise Airport, downtown Boise, and Boise State University, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms with new Perfect Serta Sleepers, free Wi-Fi, fitness center, pool and spa, and long-term parking for $10 per day. Jump-start your day with our free extended hot breakfast buffet including our new burrito and salsa bar. Sign out one of our complimentary cruiser bicycles for a leisurely bike ride to downtown. At the Fairfield Inn Boise, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Boise
Boise Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Boise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.