We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield, Boise, ID” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Boise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Boise to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Boise
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 S Shoshone Street, Boise, ID 83705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Boise
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fairfield, Boise, ID”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We've stayed here before. Enjoyed the stay every time. Service is very accommodating. Rooms are clean & large. Breakfast is always very good with plenty of choices. Wifi was great! Need to put something under the microwave on top of fridge so it won't slide.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brownhills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Everything great! Big rooms, friendly staff, impeccable cleaning, breakfast host real friendly!

There is a pool, but was very busy (fathers day)...
Parking is free, but was VERY full (the lot is shared with a Hampton Inn).

Very easy to find and would stay again if in the area. Top marks!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123NeilyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Trip Advisor coupon used for approx. 1/2 price.
Great breakfast (mixed fruit, hard-boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, bread, English muffins, dry cereals, yogurt, milk, coffee, etc.
Room 118 was very quiet, even right next to pool/spa area & right next to 84 freeway. Perhaps
rooms which are more centrally located are quieter, but something caused our room to be very
quiet.
Nice pool & spa.
Very nice staff.

Room Tip: See above. Even though room 118 is a disability access room & we don't need a disability...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Oregon
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed 1 night on our way through town. The furnishings in general were dated, but the room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and there were lots of pillows. It was great having free wi-fi that actually worked well. Husband took care of business while daughter and I swam and enjoyed the hot tub. The best part of the stay was the breakfast - it was the best continental breakfast we had the entire 10 days of our trip.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floor and away from the freeway for a quieter night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The front desk gal was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. They are renovating so the bed was a new Serta. A bit too firm for me, but everyone's different. Our TV didn't work. The gal at the front desk had to try to fix it. She did. The hot tub was like warm and the bubbles weren't working. Then in the morning our coffee maker didn't work. Good thing they are renovating.
The free breakfast was great. It's fine for a one night stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank debging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Our family traveled to Boise for the Boise State University Commencement ceremony, at which my granddaughter was graduating with honors. During that weekend, Boise was also hosting several school sports tournaments, and as a result, the city's hotels were filled to the maximum.

Even with though the hotel was filled to capacity, the service was still excellent and courteous. Also, with constant pressure from hungry teens, the complimentary breakfast bar was well stocked and replenished with excellent, hot breakfast offerings, juices, and fresh fruit.

Our family occupied three rooms at the hotel, and everyone was pleased with their accommodations.

We would definitely use this hotel again on a visit to Boise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblemount, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Exactly what you expect from a Fairfield - clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast, good staff. My partner found a great last-minute deal online as we pulled into town, otherwise we probably would not have paid the full price. Able to afford it with the discount, we enjoyed it. Be aware it's an interstate hotel - you'll need to drive for restaurants or downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marblemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#16 of 54 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
3.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boise University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boise

Address: 3300 S Shoshone Street, Boise, ID 83705
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn Boise 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn has outstanding service at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Boise Airport, downtown Boise, and Boise State University, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms with new Perfect Serta Sleepers, free Wi-Fi, fitness center, pool and spa, and long-term parking for $10 per day. Jump-start your day with our free extended hot breakfast buffet including our new burrito and salsa bar. Sign out one of our complimentary cruiser bicycles for a leisurely bike ride to downtown. At the Fairfield Inn Boise, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Boise
Boise Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing