We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Boise Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added The Boise Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Boise Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 South Vista Avenue, Boise, ID 83705 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 56 hotels in Boise
Kent, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Just passing through”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were just passing through so our criteria were different than if we were staying a length of time. We wanted easy freeway access, something clean and a good price. The front desk was great - personable, efficient, and willing to help. The public areas around the front desk were pleasant as was the pool area. Our room was in another building that had an old motel smell in the hallway. The room itself was clean and the bed was comfy. I used the exercise room in the early morning, and when I could not get the TV to work I went to the front desk for help. They called someone right away; he showed up, but was not successful at fixing the problem. While he did go to find some other help, I was all done with my workout before anyone else came to take another look at the situation.

Room Tip: Might avoid the old motel smell if you get a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at The Boise Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Carol,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. As you mentioned we are very conveniently located off the interstate in Boise. Our staff is always helpful, and hopefully they were able to give you recommendations of things to do in our area. Our apologies that we were not able to fix the work out facilities' television, but I can assure you there are no further problems with it. If you have any questions or concerns we would be happy to answer them directly, feel free to contact the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    17
    19
    23
See reviews for
44
25
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Booked on Hotwire at a super price. The rooms are much better than expected. Restaurants and shopping is within a few minutes drive North on Vista Ave. Desk staff is exceptional. Good $5 breakfast at the coffee shop. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at The Boise Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located near shopping centers, the airport, and not far from downtown Boise. Our on-site restaurant serves a wonderful hot breakfast for as low priced as $5. We hope the next time you pass through, you stay at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Picked up this hotel on a Hotwire unnamed hotel deal, and accidentally booked the nonrefundable reservation a day later than we needed it. We called the hotel, they honored the reservation for the day before with no problems. That kind of service goes a long way with me. This hotel is a converted Holiday Inn with an airport shuttle service. We stayed here as a road trip stop on the way to Oregon. It is located at an Interstate Exit so is handy for that purpose. Check in staff was friendly and informative. Rooms were clean, table with chairs, no seating area. My wife liked the bathroom. We liked the hotel and their service and recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at The Boise Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! As you mentioned, we are conveniently located near the interstate and airport, so we provide a comfortable stay while passing through. The staff at our hotel is always friendly, and happy to be informative in any way possible. We would be happy to host you at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way to Arizona. Since it was inexpensive, I didn't expect much. The hotel staff was exceptional! Our room was clean and quiet. Went to the Sports Bar to watch a football game, the bartender Chris was so accommodating, found the game we wanted and recommended a great local craft beer. We had dinner in the bar and breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The food was good, loved the big burgers!! There were several breakfast items for $5. The restaurant staff was great, the food hot and tasty. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Boise.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at The Boise Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel! As you mentioned, our Sports Page Bar serves a wonderful dinner, as well as has plenty of local beers to pick from. As for breakfast, our hotel offers many reasonable priced items, such as a $5 "Boise" meal which has hash browns, eggs, toast and your choice of meat. We would be happy to host you again. Thanks for choosing the Boise Hotel & Conference Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great service, good location off the freeway and a overall place great place to stay. We found this hotel perfect for our needs. There is a huge pool, hottub and the rooms were comfortable and roomy. It was easy to find and right off the freeway. We were trying to beat a storm and made it within seconds. I would stay here again. there was a great place for a meal as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at The Boise Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Joni, Thank you for your review of the Boise Hotel & Conference Center. As you mentioned, we are just off of the Interstate, and make for a great place to stay the night while passing through. Conveniently we have an indoor pool and hot tub that offers something enjoyable to do on a rainy or stormy day. Hopefully you were able to enjoy a meal in our Castle Ranch Steakhouse, where they serve a delicious dinner, and wonderful filling breakfast. Thanks again for your review, and we hope that you will stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here twice a few years apart and both stays were very nice, especially for the price. My room was spacious, quiet, clean, and had everything I needed. The bed was great and the checking quick and painless. It's an older place but there's obvious pride in the way the hotel is run. And it's only a few exits from the westernmost Cracker Barrel. (Yeah, I know fatty, salty, carbo-laden, and weak coffee, but it's fun for me.).

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at The Boise Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. With regards to our beds, they are very new and extremely comfortable for a calm and full nights rest. We thank you for choosing the Boise Hotel & Conference Center, and hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, HI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Needed an easy place to stay for a couple of nights. This was just across the freeway from the airport. First stop after my early arrival was at the hotel restaurant. For just $5, "The Boise" has 2 eggs, 4 pieces of bacon (or sausage or ham), hash browns and toast! Such a deal!

Got an early check in, room was very spacious, bed so comfortable, furnishings nice. I was on the ground floor. There's no elevator to the 2nd floor (glad I didn't have to take my bag up the stairs).

Last time I stayed here, enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M, Manager at The Boise Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you mentioned, our restaurant, the Castle Ranch Steakhouse serves a wonderful breakfast for very inexpensive. Our hotel is a little more traditional, and does not have an elevator, however are always happy to assist with luggage when needed. We have a wonderful pool and Jacuzzi inside our building, for entertainment or just relaxing. Thank you again, and we look forward to having your family stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Boise Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boise Hotel and Conference Center

Also Known As:
The Boise Hotel
The Boise Hotel Boise
Holiday Inn Boise
Boise Holiday Inn
Address: 3300 South Vista Avenue, Boise, ID 83705 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boise Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ideal Choice Of Boise Airport Hotels. With its convenient location, well-appointed accommodations, and full-service features, the Holiday Inn Boise Airport sets the standard of value for Boise airport hotels. Discover the ease of traveling with America's favorite brand. Take advantage of our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, as our distinct way of welcoming you. Here, comfort begins with an exceptional setting - directly off interstate highway I-84, just a few blocks from the airport, and less than three miles from downtown. In town for business? Enjoy easy access to a range of high-profile companies, such as Micron Technology, Wells Fargo, and the U.S. Forest Service. Here on vacation? Explore the historic museums, towering mountains, and intense whitewater rapids that give the Pacific Northwest its rugged character. Experience the very best the area has to offer from our Holiday Inn Boise hotel, courtesy of our landmark setting. Comfortable Atmosphere At Our Holiday Inn Boise Hotel. As one of the leading choices of Boise hotels, we soar above the typical airport accommodations, delivering a surprising host of amenities at remarkable prices. Experience a large entertainment facility equipped with a swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, game room, and 25-foot television wall. And when business calls, rely on our exceptional meeting and event space to provide everything you need for a successful function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Boise Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boise Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.