We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room to Breathe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel
409 South Cole Road, Boise, ID 83709 (Formerly "Plaza Suite Hotel")   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Sandy, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Room to Breathe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay at Harrison. I was pleasantly surprised. Modern decor. Rooms are real suites with a full size microfiber couch. Room to unwind from a long day of work. Comfy beds too. Id recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
14
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
U.S.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A great hotel for a great price. For our purpose the location was perfect and for others, would be a good location. Just a few blocks off the interstate in a quit setting and close to the mall. Large clean rooms very well appointed. Breakfast was what you would expect, the usual continental type. Would stay there again when in Boise

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Hotel was amazing. The Staff was personable, very friendly, and focused on your stay to insure your time with them was all you hoped it to be and more. I specifically loved that the pool is maintained perfectly. Most hotels over chlorinate and it burns your eyes and nose let alone the smell. The service is tremendous and remarkable. Comforting to know that there is a Hotel out there that has your best interest at heart 24/7. You have not stayed and experienced a true hotel until you have been to the Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel. This special place will leave you with a special memory and you will be amazed at the love that the Staff pours out and the serenity you will have. To add to all of that, the price is equally amazing these amazing people will accommodate your every need to the fullest.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has a private balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This has been our hotel of choice for the last 13 years. We live in Baker City, OR and we go to Boise all the time. Although I love this place, it has gotten a little lax as far as the breakfast buffet (which is still good don't get me wrong) and the service of some of the staff. Some rooms need to be updated, and some things need to be fixed, but all in all it is well worth the extra money. My daughter and I stayed there a few months ago, and there weren't any rooms available so we opted for the Presidential Suite. It was awesome, and it was only like $20 more than a regular room rate. It has a giant soaker tub, wet bar, 2 TVs, the most comfortable bed you can imagine, and a couch that turns into a bed. Very great place to stay, as always. It has a pool and breakfast buffet to add value, and being a single Mom with two kids, I really appreciate that.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite is worth the extra money, and I guarantee you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

By far, this is one of the special places we return to time after time because the service and serenity is beyond compare. The staff is special, they truly cater to your every whim and/or need. The rooms are large and quite comfortable. The breakfast at the pool is wonderful, more than what is needed. Treat yourself to comfort, visit the Harrison....

Room Tip: prefer the 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santaquin, Utah, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We drove up to Boise to see the LDS Temple open house. I booked 2 handicap rooms since my father in law had his knee replaced.
Upon arriveing we were greeted by a very helpful staff, our rooms were huge, right across from the nice indoor pool and atrium.
Our rooms very very large and comfy with plenty of room for our kids to run around.
They are offer free shoe shining which was a bonus for me.
Their breakfast was fresh and tasty, no mess and lots to choose from.
We enjoyed the setting of the breakfast right by the pool.
They also offer 2 computers with a printer which we used to print out mapquest directions to a few other places we wanted to go.
If I ever go to Boise again, I will for sure stay at the Harrison!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong at this place! Nice elevator to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Neat, clean, comfortable, spacious...that can be said for a lot of hotels, but what puts this hotel over the top is the staff's friendliness. Two in particular at this place: Orlando and Ismael (I understand they are brothers). They took special care of my needs conducting business at the hotel, and are real assets. It's the best place to stay in Boise!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel

Address: 409 South Cole Road, Boise, ID 83709 (Formerly "Plaza Suite Hotel")
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#14 Family Hotel in Boise
#23 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Plaza Hotel Boise
Harrison Plaza Suite Boise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.