We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel
409 South Cole Road, Boise, ID 83709 (Formerly "Plaza Suite Hotel")   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 56 hotels in Boise
U.S.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

A great hotel for a great price. For our purpose the location was perfect and for others, would be a good location. Just a few blocks off the interstate in a quit setting and close to the mall. Large clean rooms very well appointed. Breakfast was what you would expect, the usual continental type. Would stay there again when in Boise

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
14
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Hotel was amazing. The Staff was personable, very friendly, and focused on your stay to insure your time with them was all you hoped it to be and more. I specifically loved that the pool is maintained perfectly. Most hotels over chlorinate and it burns your eyes and nose let alone the smell. The service is tremendous and remarkable. Comforting to know that there is a Hotel out there that has your best interest at heart 24/7. You have not stayed and experienced a true hotel until you have been to the Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel. This special place will leave you with a special memory and you will be amazed at the love that the Staff pours out and the serenity you will have. To add to all of that, the price is equally amazing these amazing people will accommodate your every need to the fullest.

Room Tip: The fourth floor has a private balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This has been our hotel of choice for the last 13 years. We live in Baker City, OR and we go to Boise all the time. Although I love this place, it has gotten a little lax as far as the breakfast buffet (which is still good don't get me wrong) and the service of some of the staff. Some rooms need to be updated, and some things need to be fixed, but all in all it is well worth the extra money. My daughter and I stayed there a few months ago, and there weren't any rooms available so we opted for the Presidential Suite. It was awesome, and it was only like $20 more than a regular room rate. It has a giant soaker tub, wet bar, 2 TVs, the most comfortable bed you can imagine, and a couch that turns into a bed. Very great place to stay, as always. It has a pool and breakfast buffet to add value, and being a single Mom with two kids, I really appreciate that.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite is worth the extra money, and I guarantee you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

By far, this is one of the special places we return to time after time because the service and serenity is beyond compare. The staff is special, they truly cater to your every whim and/or need. The rooms are large and quite comfortable. The breakfast at the pool is wonderful, more than what is needed. Treat yourself to comfort, visit the Harrison....

Room Tip: prefer the 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santaquin, Utah, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We drove up to Boise to see the LDS Temple open house. I booked 2 handicap rooms since my father in law had his knee replaced.
Upon arriveing we were greeted by a very helpful staff, our rooms were huge, right across from the nice indoor pool and atrium.
Our rooms very very large and comfy with plenty of room for our kids to run around.
They are offer free shoe shining which was a bonus for me.
Their breakfast was fresh and tasty, no mess and lots to choose from.
We enjoyed the setting of the breakfast right by the pool.
They also offer 2 computers with a printer which we used to print out mapquest directions to a few other places we wanted to go.
If I ever go to Boise again, I will for sure stay at the Harrison!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong at this place! Nice elevator to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Neat, clean, comfortable, spacious...that can be said for a lot of hotels, but what puts this hotel over the top is the staff's friendliness. Two in particular at this place: Orlando and Ismael (I understand they are brothers). They took special care of my needs conducting business at the hotel, and are real assets. It's the best place to stay in Boise!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel on customer reviews, which seem a little over the top. It's not that great! We printed off a discount coupon from the hotel website which stated present at reception, the hotel would not honour it and we paid full price. Not good value and dishonest marketing.
Jon and Mavis, Port Moody, B.C.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F, Director of Sales at Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Jon and Mavis,

I just want to apologize first off for the miscommunication on the coupon. I thank you for bringing to our attention of your disappointment with the coupon and discounted rate issue. This was our first time posting coupons to the Tripadvisor.com website for discount directly to our site. How the coupon should have worked is in order to receive the $71 rate was to book directly to us and not a 3rd party site (Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity). It did not clearly state that and I apologize on my part for not putting better communication on the coupon and to the front desk. We have no control over any of the rates once you book and pre pay through any 3rd party site.
The General Manager had tried to contact you by phone to apologize for the inconvenience it had caused your stay. I encourage you to contact Tami at your earliest convenience, so we can help with this conflict and make it right for you. You can reach her at 800.376.3608. Thank you for your review and we apologize we did not meets your needs as a guest and did not handle this properly upon arrival the hotel.

Best Regards,

Emily Fort, Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel

Also Known As:
Harrison Plaza Hotel Boise
Harrison Plaza Hotel
Harrison Plaza Suite Boise
Address: 409 South Cole Road, Boise, ID 83709 (Formerly "Plaza Suite Hotel")
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#9 Family Hotel in Boise
#15 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison Plaza Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.