We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 month stay, so a long term review week 1 & 2” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Riverside Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Riverside Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Riverside Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 W. Chinden Blvd., Boise, ID 83714 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Boise - Riverside)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 56 hotels in Boise
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
“3 month stay, so a long term review week 1 & 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good hotel with a strong music theme.....although there is a biased towards Jazz there is live music most days that is varied.
The staff are friendly and efficient special mention to Brandy, Valerie, Nancy Angie and Cindy
who have offered exceptional service and making my long term stay enjoyable.
The food is good but after week one has become tired, the daily special has been a lifesaver.
The location is idyllic being on the river side but its not downtown, which for me was a drag when wanting to explore.
The Hotel and Sandbar Grill are popular with the locals and that always speaks volumes.
So far I'm delighted with my new temporary home and will post further reviews if applicable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    44
    11
    11
    3
See reviews for
50
43
12
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is so nice, so clean, so well maintained that you will want it as a destination. First, thanks to Steven at the front desk and Harold, the banquet manager, for their hard work. This property is meticulously maintained from the top down, and has every convenience a traveler would require, and then some. The pool area is spacious with lots of tables and chairs, and even has a little "spray and sprinkler" where little ones can romp and get wet without actually being in a pool. The new Sandbar Patio bar had dollar beers at happy hour and reasonable tasty food. At night the pool area was romantic with fairy lights. The room was large two extra easy chairs. Get a room with a patio on the river unless you want to keep an eye at the pool on the kids. The indoor restaurant has a breakfast buffet ($10.99) and a Sunday buffet, including mimosas ($16.99) with a terrific selection of foods, fruits, and pastries. Even the coffee was good. The facility is complete with banquet rooms and a cozy quiet room with garden windows for a peaceful drink or read. Don't miss this place!

Room Tip: River side rooms are quiet, and upper floors have nice decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Last week we stayed at the Riverside Hotel in Boise. The Sandbar Patio Bar & Grill was an outstanding feature during our stay. Valeri was a great bartender, courteous, and friendly. and should be commended. She was a very good server. We made it a part of our late afternoon evening experience to dine and drink there. The location of the Hotel and sandbar overlooked the beautiful river. We plan to come back again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Riverside for three nights over Mother's Day weekend. The weekend breakfast buffet was world class and the dinners were outstanding. I had the salmon salad twice it was perfectly prepared and the service outstanding.
We were impressed by the professionalism of the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff. Walking the green belt was an added surprise. Hope I can return during the summer and enjoy their beautiful swimming pool and outdoor cabana. It is like being at a resort.

Room Tip: We had a mini suite and the only complaint was the ice machine during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I attended an event at the hotel in the Sapphire Room. The room is small enough to feel cozy and has great ambiance. My waitress, Nancy, was terrific, so knowledgable and helpful. The food and wine was excellent and a great value. Be sure you ask to see the full menu as the bar snack menu is pretty limited.

The hotel is lovely and the lobby bar is a great place to meet for a cocktail.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our stay was lovley. Clean rooms accomidating staff. The gourmet breakfast Buffett was world class. Patti was our server. Her expert service and knowlage of the surrounding area made our stay very memorable. We will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a must for everyone that visits beautiful Boise. The room was fantastic and the restaurant was wonderful. The river walk is terrific when the temperature is nice and the rest of the property is truly delightful. The entire staff was very nice and helpful. The folks at the front desk were the best. The night manager, Zepher I believe, was awesome. She gave us a room tour before we checked in. She was friendly and super knowledgeable. I highly recommend this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Hotel

Address: 2900 W. Chinden Blvd., Boise, ID 83714 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Boise - Riverside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
#7 Business Hotel in Boise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Riverside Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverside Hotel's riverfront location offers direct access to the Boise Greenbelt's 26-mile paved trail alongside Boise River. Our spacious guest rooms are decorated in a Contemporary style, including an ergonomic chair at an oversized desk featuring task lighting and an easy-access power source. Work with ease and efficiency from your room, utilizing two telephones with complimentary high speed internet. Guest rooms include one King or two Queen beds, most with courtyard or river views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Loews Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Boise
Boise Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Riverside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.