We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds, nice and quiet, updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boise - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Boise - Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3270 South Shoshone, Boise, ID 83705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Seattle
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfy beds, nice and quiet, updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I rolled in late one Thursday night and was very pleased with the experience overall. The property was in tip top shape, the bed felt new, the service was great, and the breakfast buffet, while similar to other offerings was a notch above the usual. If there was any noise from the airport or freeway next door, I sure didn't hear it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    80
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
60
28
19
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

What a great find! We had daughters flying into Boise on two different late night flights and so booked the hotel rather than drive back to Twin Falls the same night. Good thing! One of the flights was delayed and didn't arrive until 1:30 am. But this hotel was so convenient that we could nap and then leave for the airport 5 minutes before she was due to arrive. The room was so clean and comfortable that we immediately booked for the return trip. And the staff kindly gave us the same discounted rate even though it was Saturday night of the holiday weekend. And again our room was clean and comfortable. Oh and breakfast was delicious both days with plenty of variety and great coffee (bonus!)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here over 4th of July. We arrived on the 1st. Our TV didn't work and it took two tries at complicated programming to get it fixed. Apparently they are doing this for all the rooms but doing it as people check in. It would have been nice to have it done before we arrived.

The staff is friendly and attentive. Breakfasts were generally good except for the eggs the morning of the 4th. The scrambled eggs had NO flavor at all - they were disgusting. I'm guessing they weren't mixed properly - they were missing the "egg" flavoring.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed near the airport this trip in Boise to make our travel down from McCall easier. Great service and great staff. Definitely recommend this hotel as it was a great value and a great stay. There are many restaurants along the main road from this hotel to downtown that would meet every budget. We travel frequently to Boise as we have family in Idaho.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel offers all someone would need for some short overnight stays. There's a small pool for families and a hot tub to relax in. The rooms are spacious and can doesn't feel crowded. Overall it was a great experience and I would come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Its nice to know we still have a choice and that these smaller Hotels can still provide the great service from the past . As a true road warrior with an average of 250+ nights per year in hotels. I will rank this one in the top 10. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Decided to stay at this Hampton because it was pet friendly. Ended up not brining our dog, but still glad we chose this hotel. Very clean and small with only 63 rooms. Traveling on our motorcycle, we kind of prefer small hotels so parking is better. Bed was a bit hard, but the duvet was comfy. Unfortunately, the A/C wouldn't kick on during the day so it was a little warmer then we like during the day. Temp in the room at night was fine. Nice touch was them having free coffee, fruit water, and ice tea available in the lobby at all times. Hot tub and pool were clean and there were plenty of towels. The breakfast was nice. Pastries, toast, juices, tea, coffee, hard boiled eggs, waffles, potatoes, fruit, and the best scrambled eggs with ham in them. I don't know what they put into eggs, but they had a creamy, buttery taste. Absolutely awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice place to stay. Would definitely return when in Boise again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boise - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boise - Airport

Address: 3270 South Shoshone, Boise, ID 83705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#10 Business Hotel in Boise
#16 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boise - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boise-Airport hotel, less than half a mile from the Boise International Airport and adjacent to Interstate 84. Drive less than five miles to popular attractions such as Zoo Boise, downtown shopping, Roaring Springs Water Park and Boise State University, home of the famous blue ‘Smurf’ turf football field. Tour the Boise Art Museum or visit the state capital building. Shop for bargains at the nearby Boise Factory Outlet Mall. Schedule your visit to coincide with the annual Ironman or Professional Golf Association events.Start your work or sightseeing day right with a free hot breakfast in our modern multifunctional lobby. Ask our friendly team members about our free shuttle and the popular restaurants nearby.Expect comfortable king and queen sized beds, free high-speed internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV with HBO® movies in HD. Wake up to fresh coffee from your one-cup coffeemaker and fluffy towels and a WaterPik® showerhead in your bathroom. Relish a midnight snack prepared in your guest room microwave. Upgrade to a King Study room, featuring a sofa bed.Enjoy the comforts of home at our hotel near Boise International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Boise - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.