We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel... very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boise - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Boise - Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3270 South Shoshone, Boise, ID 83705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lincoln, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel... very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel staff was outstanding. They provided a hotel shuttle to and from the airport, great exercise room and we loved the jacuzzi. This was our first time in Boise and this hotel is located very close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We stayed here for two nights. The hotel staff was outstanding. They provided a hotel shuttle to and from the airport, great exercise room and we loved the jacuzzi. This was our first time in Boise and this hotel is located very close to the airport.

Thanks so much for sharing your stay with everyone. We work hard to make sure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay when visiting Boise. Looking forward to having you return to our hotel on your next trip to Boise, Idaho. Take Care!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    86
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
65
34
20
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buhl, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Extremely Satisfied
The Hotel and the whole team - extremely satisfied
Airport Shuttle very prompt delivery and pickup
Complimentary breakfast time stated 6am, and we
needed to leave before that, but found that the
breakfast was there for us to enjoy, very good variety.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks so much for that review. We always make sure that breakfast is ready to be served before 6am each day. We have many travelers like yourself you are in the lobby prior to 6am to eat, and we usually have most of the items ready to consume by 5:45am. Glad you were able to take advantage of that our shuttle service is always timely and courteous. Thanks for the great review! See you next time you are back in Boise!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you are familiar with Hampton Inns (HI), this is a typical HI, but with an indoor pool, which is a nice touch if you have family or enjoy swimming year round.

I found the staff to be very friendly and went out of their way to be more than accomodating. The location is good and easy to get to being close to the freeway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We take pride in our customer service and encourage our staff to be personable and professional with everyone. The pool is always warm, even when it is bitterly cold outside. So glad you enjoyed your stay! See you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santaquin, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great place to stay when on the road... Home away from home!!!! I stay here off an on all year long.
Great staff, close to everything you need. Great rooms. I travel alot through Utah, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming and Colorado and stay at Hampton Inn's wherever I go. I have been staying at the Boise Hampton Inn for 15yrs of travel... That should tell you something...
The Hotel is close to everything you need, from the airport too food and shopping. When I'm in Boise, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Helpful staff... great place to stay when on the road... not a bad room in the hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks so much Martin for taking a minute to brag about the hotel. The staff always looks forward to your stays with us and your loyalty is greatly appreciated over the years. As Martin said, we are conveniently located in Boise with easy access to everything in the Treasure Valley. Right on I-84, near the airport and across the street from Applebees. Looking forward to your next stay Martin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I travel alot for business and pleasure and the Hampton by far has the best beds, pillows, and comforters of any hotel I have ever been to in any country. As anyone who travels frequently knows, the sleeping part of the experience is everything. Everywhere I go I look for a Hampton before I will settle for anything else. Great breakfast, clean pools, spacious rooms and good service just to name a few of their stellar qualities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
So glad you were able to take a moment to review our hotel. Hampton takes pride in our Cloud 9 bedding and the Hampton beds are some of the most comfortable around. I personally bought one for my own home as I love it that much. Our breakfast is second to none and even offers a On the Go Breakfast Bag for guests who don't have time to sit and eat. On The Go breakfast is easy, convenient, and located at the front desk as you exit the hotel. Take Care and see you next time in Boise!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Powder, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband was going to have knee surgery on the 2nd of January so, because we live about 3 hours from Boise, we decided to come a couple days early so he could rest and be at the hospital at 6AM on the 2nd. When we came to make our reservations we were well received and happily shown a room. I had told the desk clerk, Jill, what we were doing and that we just wanted to rest and have a comfortable room so my husband could watch the games on New Years Day while I "did my thing". She was very friendly and happily made our reservation. When we arrived she remembered us. She made sure we had a room on the top floor at the end of the hall so the noise (which there never seemed to be any) was a minimum. During our stay the whole staff was very friendly and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was wonderful and the fresh baked cookies in the afternoon was a wonderful treat!! I will definitely stay there again. We enjoyed it immensely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your great experience with everyone. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Jill has been with us for many years and is great at taking care of our guests. We are popular for our great free breakfast buffet and the fresh baked cookies after 4pm are always a big hit. I hope the surgery went well, and we look forward to having you come back to enjoy the comforts of our hotel in the future! Take Care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband, small dog, and I stayed here one night in the middle of a looong drive.
Every employee we dealt with -- from making the reservation, to checking in, to grabbing breakfast -- was very friendly and professional.
The decor of the hotel overall and the room itself seemed unusually nice for an airport hotel at this price range. Nothing overly extravagant, but the place just seemed a little more upscale than usual....warm lighting, nice window treatments, cozy & quiet hallways....
The bed mattress was extremely comfortable, and the bed linens were sparkling white and good quality. The room was very quiet -- we got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks for posting a review on TripAdvisor about our wonderful hotel. Our hotel was completely renovated within the last few years and the hotel is still in beautiful condition. The rooms, beds, breakfast, fitness center are all top notch and we take pride especially in the cleanliness of our hotel. See you next time in Boise and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boise - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boise - Airport

Address: 3270 South Shoshone, Boise, ID 83705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#9 Business Hotel in Boise
#14 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boise - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boise-Airport hotel, less than half a mile from the Boise International Airport and adjacent to Interstate 84. Drive less than five miles to popular attractions such as Zoo Boise, downtown shopping, Roaring Springs Water Park and Boise State University, home of the famous blue ‘Smurf’ turf football field. Tour the Boise Art Museum or visit the state capital building. Shop for bargains at the nearby Boise Factory Outlet Mall. Schedule your visit to coincide with the annual Ironman or Professional Golf Association events.Start your work or sightseeing day right with a free hot breakfast in our modern multifunctional lobby. Ask our friendly team members about our free shuttle and the popular restaurants nearby.Expect comfortable king and queen sized beds, free high-speed internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV with HBO® movies in HD. Wake up to fresh coffee from your one-cup coffeemaker and fluffy towels and a WaterPik® showerhead in your bathroom. Relish a midnight snack prepared in your guest room microwave. Upgrade to a King Study room, featuring a sofa bed.Enjoy the comforts of home at our hotel near Boise International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boise - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.