We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport is close” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Boise - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Boise - Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Boise - Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3270 South Shoshone, Boise, ID 83705   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Airport is close”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Beds are a little uncomfortable and there is traffic noise in rooms. But like all Hiltons rooms are clean and staff is pleasant. I have stayed here before and it is a consistent property. The property could use a few upgrades. It is very convenient to the airport, freeway and restaurants and gas stations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Lynn,

I appreciate you taking a moment to share with everyone your experience. We especially appreciate that you have stayed here before and decided to come back. :) We have a great reputation for being super clean and we are especially well known for our 100% guarantee and clean and fresh laundry. On your next visit, feel free to reserve or request a King Study room. They only cost $5 extra and they are guaranteed to be away from the freeway, plus they have a couch and a little extra wiggle room. Yay!!! We currently have added evening snacks and appetizers in the lobby from 4pm to 7pm Tues, Wed, Thurs and hope to add for other nights soon. Thanks again and take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    80
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
60
28
19
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint George, Utah
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We just returned from a long road trip and had the pleasure of spending one night at the Hampton Inn, Boise Airport. The hotel is very convenient to the freeway, but no freeway or airport noise at all in the room. The room wasn't real large but very nice.....very nicely decorated and the bed very comfortable and the breakfast was good. The front desk staff was excellent and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Your review is so kind. Thanks so much! We installed some great windows in the guest rooms the last couple of years that really help to keep things nice and quiet in the hotel. And because of how we are positioned across from the airport, we generally never hear a thing from there. For a slightly larger room, we recommend reserving a King Study room. It has a couch and is only $5 more for the night. Our front desk team has all been here for a long time and they love their jobs if you couldn't tell. We welcome everyone who wants to have a clean and comfortable stay. Take Care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My flight did not get in until after midnight. I called the Hampton and their (what appeared to be shared) shuttle bus arrived within 20 minutes. It was a pleasant evening, 70 degrees or so.

My room was Hampton standard. I really liked the 24hr coffee availability as my return flight had me in the lobby at 5.10am, well before breakfast.

The breakfast area was a little small; it would have been nice not to have waited for others to leave before I sat down for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about our property. Many people take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service, since we are only minutes from the airport the ride over is quick. I'm sorry to hear our breakfast area was a bit small for you, we are one of the smaller Hampton Inn's but our standards are the same. Once again thanks for the feedback, come back and see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapiti, Wyoming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have been a Hilton Club member for years. My family always travels with me because we home school our children. The Hampton Inn at Airport in Boise is the best Hamtpon Inn by far of them all. The service, breakfast bar, very clean, very professional service from all the staff. The housekeeping was great my wife was bragging about how clean and organized.

Room Tip: If you have pets try and get a room on first floor, older pets like our have trouble going upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments, we honor all of our Hilton Club members. There is something here for everyone at the Boise Hampton Inn and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep our property very clean and tidy with all of our team efforts. Hopefully you and your family will be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stay in various hotels throughout the US... This is one of the NICEST! people are nice, rooms are very nice and clean!!! I have NO IDEA how someone can rate it less than 5.

Room Tip: all rooms are great and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thanks so much for your positive review. We are so pleased that you consider our hotel one of the nicest, all of our team members here work very hard to keep our hotel clean, and satisfy each guest. Next time you pass through please come see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

"Welcome Home"
I always choose the Hampton Inn Boise Airport when I have an early flight and can park and ride. This trip combined business and family! My daughter enjoyed the pool and my husband enjoyed the solitude and anxiety reduction as he is not the traveler, I enjoy knowing that it's just what I expect. What more can a Diamond Member say?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad you and your family could enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. I am pleased to hear that you frequently stay at Hampton/Hilton properties. We hope you can come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The front desk people are really terrific at this Hampton Inn, and arranging so I could stay the entire week is deeply appreciated.
The Hampton Inns around the country are designed to have mirror door coatings on the closet door, and keep the closet near the bathroom. I am certain the purpose of this was to give travelers combing their hair, a chance to see the back of their head while combing, by appropriate positioning of the closet door. The Hampton Idaho Falls is one of the best examples of this. The Boise Airport Hampton does not allow ANY reflective angle for this. It was the only disappointment, and I don't understand why.
Everything else was terrific. Older guys don't travel with mirrors; please fix this If possible.

Room Tip: Ask for reflective mirrored closets to be angled to bathroom mirror.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
We want to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your suggestion about the mirror closet door and truly apologize for any inconvenience to you. Please consider staying with us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Boise - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boise - Airport

Address: 3270 South Shoshone, Boise, ID 83705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#10 Business Hotel in Boise
#16 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boise - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boise-Airport hotel, less than half a mile from the Boise International Airport and adjacent to Interstate 84. Drive less than five miles to popular attractions such as Zoo Boise, downtown shopping, Roaring Springs Water Park and Boise State University, home of the famous blue ‘Smurf’ turf football field. Tour the Boise Art Museum or visit the state capital building. Shop for bargains at the nearby Boise Factory Outlet Mall. Schedule your visit to coincide with the annual Ironman or Professional Golf Association events.Start your work or sightseeing day right with a free hot breakfast in our modern multifunctional lobby. Ask our friendly team members about our free shuttle and the popular restaurants nearby.Expect comfortable king and queen sized beds, free high-speed internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV with HBO® movies in HD. Wake up to fresh coffee from your one-cup coffeemaker and fluffy towels and a WaterPik® showerhead in your bathroom. Relish a midnight snack prepared in your guest room microwave. Upgrade to a King Study room, featuring a sofa bed.Enjoy the comforts of home at our hotel near Boise International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Boise - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Boise - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.