We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, excellent accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   925 North Milwaukee Street, Boise, ID 83704 (Formerly AmeriSuites Boise Town Square Mall)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great value, excellent accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We were quite surprised at how nice the hotel was. This hotel clearly lands at the top of its competitor hotels. The rooms were well appointed as well as the lobby. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    50
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
40
44
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, NC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

This hotel is nicely appointed, in a good location and was an extremely good value. I was surprised to find a Hyatt at this price point (around $80) when I booked online and I was a little concerned that there may have been some reason for this. But I needn't have worried. The hotel was attractive and well kept and the rooms were very large with a separate sitting area and a large screen TV. The rate also included a good breakfast. My only complaint was the airconditioning unit which put out plenty of cool air but was one of those units that would vibrate and groan whenever the compressor kicked in. It was not a big enough problem to warrant changing room, but it was annoying. One final observation I had speaks to staffing levels and relates to most businesses these days in addition to this Hyatt. We checked in on a Saturday afternoon and the desk clerk was working by himself checking people in, answering the phone, etc. He was very efficient and friendly, however, and our wait to get to our room was not long. When I went down to bar to get a drink, lo and behold that same desk clerk had to leave his post to come over to the bar to get me my beer. Another guest was ordering some sundries from another location, and guess who had to help him? You got it! It seems even upscale places are cutting staff to the bone, and while it was not a major problem for us, I can see how one person could be easily overwhelmed and long service delays occur. But, as I said, it was not a problem for us, and we ended up with a very comfortable stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was a clean, nicely located hotel. The staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable. I would stay here again!!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here one night. It was my first time staying at a Hyatt Place and I was very impressed with this hotel. It was very hip and modern. Our room was amazing! It was very large and laid out very nicely. The LCD TV was huge and could be viewed from the living room and the bedroom (there was a small dividing wall between the two, very nice touch). There was also a wet bar and refrigerator. The room was super clean and felt brand new. Really, it was one of the best hotel rooms I've ever stayed at. The free continental breakfast was very nice. You could also order and pay for a hot breakfast via touch screens - I loved this! Also, you could check-in and check-out using touch screens as well. This made everything super efficient, I loved it! The hotel also had a nice, large indoor swimming pool. I highly recommend this hotel and I'm wondering if all Hyatt Place's are as good as this one in Boise.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My family of 5 stayed here on our road trip to the Northwest. We booked a family suite with 2 queen beds and a couch. When we entered our room, it looked like we entered an executive suite. It was the nicest hotel room we had ever styaed in. You'd never know it with the amazing rate we paid. We were so impressed, I had to write a review when we got back home. With rates this affordable for a family, you will be surprised at how spoiled you will feel.

Room Tip: The very polite and friendly man checking us in asked us for any room preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This was our first trip to Idaho and the Hyatt Place was our first stop. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. What a great first impression of Idahoans (sp?) they gave us.

The hotel lobby is very nice and the rooms even better.

I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

This was our last night after being gone from home for two and half weeks. Some flying and driving across country as well. We were very pleased with our stay! Jim at the front desk was great. We were given a quiet room, which was a suite. Beautiful room.
We enjoyed wine, beer and food in their lounge, coffee bar area. Service was great and food was tasty. Plan on coming back. Nice visiting with the people who work here.
Perfect night's rest.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square

Address: 925 North Milwaukee Street, Boise, ID 83704 (Formerly AmeriSuites Boise Town Square Mall)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square Hotel Boise
Hyatt Boise Towne Square
Boise Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.