We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Boise Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Boise Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Boise Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Boise
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. Although not expensive, it probably has the best complimentary breakfast we've ever had! Offerings include the fixings for make your own breakfast burritoes, country style potatos, plus the standards like yogurt, boiled eggs, etc.
The front desk staff was extremely friendy, polite, and helpful. The room clean and nice.
If we're ever traveling through Boise again, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie S, Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Annie Skellenger
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn
2083367377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
15
25
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property and I am a Guest Privileges Diamond member, so I spend a lot of time in hotels. This hotel is dated, and in need of some TLC. Furnishings in the room are old, and my room had damage to a wall. The rates are very reasonable and it has a terrific location, walking distance to the airport. My one pet peeve was this. I arrived with a guaranteed reservation at 10:30 in the evening. When I walked into my room, it had to have been 90 degrees inside. It hit 100 in Boise and despite the fact that I had a guaranteed reservation and they had my money weather I showed up or not, nobody had the brains to turn on the AC prior to my arrival. It took two hours to get the temps down to reasonable levels. I don't think I should have to wait until 1 in the morning to get the room comfortable. I complained about this to the desk clerk when I checked out. She told me that they didn't cool the rooms due to costs. Well, I'll never stay here again, so factor that into the costs for future reference.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie S, Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn Airport.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the A/C not being on in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my entire staff to ensure we do things differently in the future. We are also currently undergoing a full remodel and hope you will give us another chance in the future and see all the new and exciting things our hotel will have to offer.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Boise.

Kind Regards,

Annie Skellenger
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn
2083367377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Heights, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Upon our arrival the owner met us outside and showed us where we could park the uhaul. We then entered and the person at the front desk was very polite and eager to help us. We got checked in and found the rooms to be clean and welcoming. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was great. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Boise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie S, Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Annie Skellenger
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn Boise Airport
208-336-7377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Challis, Idaho
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Another property that is convenient to the airport and quiet given its location. The staff was pleasant and offered to assist with getting the luggage up the stairs as there is no elevator; assistance wasn’t required. The last “good” point was the potato/sausage/green and red bell pepper dish at breakfast…excellent. The room was one of the smallest we’ve stayed in and smelled like chocolate when we entered…could it be there was a “welcome chocolate” on the pillow? No, there was a large glob of melted chocolate on the carpet…along with other stains and just a "dirty" look. The mattress was old and broken down; so much so the bottom sheet wouldn’t stay in place because the mattress repeatedly collapsed inward, pulling the sheet. The bedding (top comforter) wasn’t clean. The toilet and shower are separate from the wash sink. The pocket (sliding) door into the toilet/shower was noisy and needs oiling or realignment. The toilet doesn’t function well and needed to be flushed multiple times. The shower head needs to be replaced. The refrigerator was on the floor, tucked underneath but to the side of the wash sink and the door hung up on the carpet when opened; I kicked the refrig a couple of times while at the sink! The breakfast area was cramped and very difficult to move around in. An adjoining area is available but only 1 table was located there with only 1 chair; given the number of rooms this property needs a breakfast area 2-3x what it has. If you like the smell of bacon in the morning then you’ll love walking down the hall for breakfast…have to question the hotel’s ventilation system!

Room Tip: Plan to eat breakfast in your room rather than the dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie S, Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn Airport.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping staff to ensure these types of situations don't occur again in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Boise.

Kind Regards,

Annie Skellenger
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn Boise Airport
208-336-7377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramallah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We particularly booked the hotel because we needed to go at 4am to the airport. The rooms could do with some renovation and the AC was pretty loud but all in all it was good value for money. Quick check-in and out, parking directly in front of the room and staff was friendly at the reception. The airport is just round the corner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie S, Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Annie Skellenger
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn
2083367377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We use the Sleep Inn on a fairly regular basis when we have an early morning flight out of Boise. Their rate for a room, plus parking is sometimes less than what we'd pay for just the parking at the airport, and it saves us an extra 45 minutes of drive time for those early morning flights. The shuttle to/from the airport has always been timely, and the hotel staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are pretty basic, but always clean and very quiet which is impressive given its proximity to both the interstate and the airport.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie A, Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Annie Skellenger
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn
2083367377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed in one room with four people. The place was ok, roomy enough but got a bit hot during the night. Some aircraft noise was also reportedly heard during landings, as the airport is literally next to the inn. In the morning we thought we could smell bacon, and the suspicions were confirmed when we encountered a decent pile of it in the breakfast room. Breakfast was good, varied and not too greasy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie A, Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Annie Skellenger
Hotel Manager
Sleep Inn
2083367377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boise Airport

Address: 2799 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boise
Boise Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Boise Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.