We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD STAY FOR THE MONEY.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Boise Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Boise Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Boise Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2799 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Jerome, Idaho
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“GOOD STAY FOR THE MONEY.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I forgot to reserve a room for training in Boise and the Sleep Inn near the airport was the first place I checked for an available room. I had been told due to several events going on most all rooms were sold out. They had a room and with an AAA discount the price was right. Everything in the room worked, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was right in line with waffles and hot bacon and eggs. Bathroom was a little dated but it was clean. Not the best but I have stayed in a lot worse.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 140, which is located at the far east end on the south side. It was very quite with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jassal, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very happy we were able to meet your expectations and make your stay a pleasant one. We are also very happy you enjoyed our new breakfast items. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
15
25
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Checked in for one night. This hotel is just off the airport. Got in my room and looked at the shower and noticed water still standing in the basin. I lifted the shower matt up and it was covered in mold. I asked to be moved to another room, which the hotel staff agreed to, but the very same issue occurred in the second room! Odds are, if you stay here, you'll have a dirty shower. I gave up trying to find a clean room and just put a towel down in the basin the next morning to take my shower. It was pretty gross.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jassal, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We are very sorry we failed to meet your expectations on this trip. The front desk is here 24 hours a day to assist you with your needs and we would like the chance to make you happy. We hope to see you again and apologize for any issues you had during your stay. We hope you give us the chance to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lava Hot Springs, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Came home after a long enjoyable day at the state basketball tournament to find room not cleaned. No manager and no satisfaction! No return call. No one seemed to care. Didn't get what I paid for but they had my money. What would Sleep Inn manager do if I didn't keep my end of the transaction? Probably show up!

Room Tip: Here is a tip for future travelers. Don't choose the Sleep Inn at Boise, ID Airport. They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jassal, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We sincerely apologize for not meeting your needs on this trip and stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance to make your stay here a happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Checked in and went to our room to find it partially cleaned...pillows on floor and shower with well...ewww hairs on floor and filthy doors!! Pulled back shhets to find dirty sheets with stains!! Keep driving or go next door to best western for a few bucks more its spotless!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jassal, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for not meeting your expectations on this stay. We hope you give us another chance to make you happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Excellent hotel within walking distance of Airport. The hotel rates are very reasonable so near to an airport which is a rarity near airports. There is a shuttle service upon request if you have a lot of luggage. There is a nice Copper Kitchen Restaurant just across the parking lot with very reasonable prices as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jassal, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Front Desk
Sleep Inn
2083367377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I've been at this hotel for a couple months, due to waiting for a house and the people here are great. The place is clean and there is a complete breakfast every morning. They are very attentive to anything I want and the housekeepers do a great job.

The rooms are average; but, very clean and the beds are comfy. The showers are REALLY NICE. This is the first hotel I've been in that had such large showers! Love it! There are all the amenities you need, short of a pool. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jassal, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Front Desk
Sleep Inn
2083367377
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

when traveling to a family function needed a place to stop and stay. when checking in the front desk help was very nice and helpfull. the rooms were very clean and the tvs were great and up to date. The furnisings were a little out dated but they were in the process of updating the hotel so that will be fixed shortly. the breakfast is better then most motels as it is a hot5 breakfast eggs, bacon, hasbrowns, and sausage. will stay next time in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jassal, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Robert S,
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing

Management
Sleep Inn, Boise Idaho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boise Airport

Address: 2799 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boise
Boise Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Boise Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.