We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
1115 N. Curtis Rd., Boise, ID 83706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 54 Hotels in Boise
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“Great hotel for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a great, quaint little hotel! We really enjoyed the pool area. The restaurant had a complimentary breakfast that was very good in the morning and then opens for lunch and dinner as a wonderful BBQ. The room was pretty average, but great for the price. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inner side bottom floor have direct pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    61
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
37
36
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA, USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had two rooms, a non-smoking queen and king. We were pleased with what we got for the cost. Given the hotel accepts pets we found no smell of pets or smoke in either room. The A/C had not been on in the queen room and it was warm on arrival. The hotel brought up a fan. Regulating the shower water temperature in that room was difficult. The breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and all were good and provided a very nice breakfast! In addition to this prepared hot food they had a waffle maker along with the usual cold assortment of cereal & breads. They had bananas along with apple and orange juice and of course coffee & hot water for tea. I would definitely stay there again if I am paying for a room in Boise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

An older motel, but overall a great value. The breakfast was super good, the bar was friendly and the restaurant, while having a limited menu, made up for it with good friendly service. The girl at the front desk could not be described as either friendly or unfriendly. Someone should tell her a smile now and again can go a long way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have stayed there several times. The hotel is very convenient to everything . The staff is freindly and helpful. Good breakfast is morning which is included. We plan on staying there again. Pet friendly is nice also.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We drove down right after we heard we were going to be grandparents for the first time. We did not make time with a 10 hour drive to kennel our dogs, so they came with. The Rodeway has been around for a while and the rooms are starting to show it, but for the price, pet accommodations, continental breakfast, and friendly staff, it was not a bad stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We just stayed one night. Clerk was very friendly and accommodating to our late check-in.. Bed was very comfortable. I would stay there again. Could have used some more pillows, but that was a minor detail.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We came in for a 2day track meet so didn’t spend much time in the room which was ok as the rooms are a little small and older. But they were clean and had a Nice pool and outdoor area. Staff was friendly and helpful. No mini fridge in the room, Would have been nice if they did.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1115 N. Curtis Rd., Boise, ID 83706
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Boise
Boise Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.