We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 S. Broadway Avenue, Boise, ID 83702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed for a week on a business trip. Staff was helpful in helping me find new places to eat. The hotel is across the street from a Whole Foods and surronded by small restaurants within walking distance. I walked to downtown which took about 15 minutes. Beautiful walk through the older neighborhoods. This is always my first choice when going to Boise.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    53
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
22
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
493 reviews 493 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice hotel well located for the football games. the beds were nice the service friendly. The only thing I can complain about was no phone on the desk...it was next to the bed. It is close to several places including an upscale grocery store across the street and several restaurants in walking distance.
I like the place and would recommend it for any type of visit.

If you like this please mark it so.
thanks Berny

Room Tip: stay away from the ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed here for a week for business and found the staff to be very courteous and friendly. The place was well organized and clean. The rooms were basic but met all the needs i had. Location is good as there are decent restaurants within walking distance and downtown area is not too far away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel has a pleasant lobby and courtyard. Our room overlooked the courtyard. The bed was comfortable but the room was a little small. Parking is free and welcome when you are this close to downtown. We could walk to the river, Julia Davis park and to Boise State. It was a short drive to old Boise and all the great restaurants. The bistro in the hotel was overpriced so we had nothing to eat or drink there. We also missed some tourist amenities like brochures of activities in/around Boise, a TV guide for the TV in the room, an available copy of USA Today.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard. Makes for a quiet and peaceful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

we got a price line room, and paid 2 times what we normally do, but needed a room. we were very surprised at how nice it was this time, and yes, the rooms were remodeled..janelle was so kind to give us an upper room and 2 beds. she was very accommodating and we really appreciated her help. would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed one night at this Courtyard, which solidified my good experience with the chain. Our room was newly remodeled and tastefully decorated. The room looked out into the courtyard, which had a burning outdoor firepit and nice seating. The door to the courtyard did not open though, not sure if this was purposeful or just broken in our room. Amennities: Flat screen tv, free wifi, coffee maker (I do love my coffee), fridge, and Paul Mitchell toiletries.
The lobby of the hotel has a mini mart and a bar/ restaurant. However, dining options abound near by, from fast food, to a Thai restaurant, a brewery and a Whole Foods.
The hotel is located within walking distance to Julia Davis park and Boise State.
If I make it back to Boise, I will return to this Courtyard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Able to walk to the Taco Bell Arena on Boise State campus. Whole Foods and Walgreens close by. Room had balcony overlooking courtyard. Refrigerator in room. Microwave available in vending area. Bar in lobby. Easy free parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown

Address: 222 S. Broadway Avenue, Boise, ID 83702
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Boise Marriott
Boise Courtyard
Courtyard Boise Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.