We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 S. Broadway Avenue, Boise, ID 83702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #29 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Handy location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel has a pleasant lobby and courtyard. Our room overlooked the courtyard. The bed was comfortable but the room was a little small. Parking is free and welcome when you are this close to downtown. We could walk to the river, Julia Davis park and to Boise State. It was a short drive to old Boise and all the great restaurants. The bistro in the hotel was overpriced so we had nothing to eat or drink there. We also missed some tourist amenities like brochures of activities in/around Boise, a TV guide for the TV in the room, an available copy of USA Today.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard. Makes for a quiet and peaceful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    47
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
20
21
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
idaho
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

we got a price line room, and paid 2 times what we normally do, but needed a room. we were very surprised at how nice it was this time, and yes, the rooms were remodeled..janelle was so kind to give us an upper room and 2 beds. she was very accommodating and we really appreciated her help. would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed one night at this Courtyard, which solidified my good experience with the chain. Our room was newly remodeled and tastefully decorated. The room looked out into the courtyard, which had a burning outdoor firepit and nice seating. The door to the courtyard did not open though, not sure if this was purposeful or just broken in our room. Amennities: Flat screen tv, free wifi, coffee maker (I do love my coffee), fridge, and Paul Mitchell toiletries.
The lobby of the hotel has a mini mart and a bar/ restaurant. However, dining options abound near by, from fast food, to a Thai restaurant, a brewery and a Whole Foods.
The hotel is located within walking distance to Julia Davis park and Boise State.
If I make it back to Boise, I will return to this Courtyard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Able to walk to the Taco Bell Arena on Boise State campus. Whole Foods and Walgreens close by. Room had balcony overlooking courtyard. Refrigerator in room. Microwave available in vending area. Bar in lobby. Easy free parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We spent two nights here utilizing several rooms as a family there for the wedding of a nephew. The staff was very accommodating to us all and gave us an excellent Wedding Rate. The foyer was very pleasant with televisions in convenient locations, a restaurant right there for use. Computer stations right up front with printers, free wi-fi, comfortable beds, very clean. I would stay there again any time were in Boise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGLIN AFB, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott Boise Downtown is in a great location. It is within access of Idaho State, Boise State and Julia Davis Park. The staff is friendly and available. The room looked clean. I hate to nit pick but that is what a review is all about.

I moved the ottoman in my suite and someone had left a pair of shoes behind. The desk in the suite was beat up due to the armrest of the chair not fitting the desk. The beds were so-so but then that is just personal preference and I have a hard time sleeping whenever I'm not in my own bed. The indoor pool was so foul with chlorine that I could barely tolerate being in the enclosed space. The spa was foamy which meant it needed a cleaning. The exercise room across the hall from the pool smelled just as bad as the pool area. I don't know if they were pumping it in through the vents (joking) but it smelled really strong.

We prepaid for breakfast which my hubby really enjoyed especially the home fries. The food was good and served in a timely fashion. They provided a daily paper which was also nice. My daughter liked the touchscreen information TV next to the check-in desk. You can check the weather for major cities and print out directions of places to go and things to do. There is also a media center with three computers which I did not use and there was a kiosk to print boarding passes in the main lobby.

In all likelihood, I'd probably stay somewhere else on my next visit just to compare other hotels at that price point.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and I could here the people above us. You might wanna go higher if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very dissapointing in today's day and age to check into a hotel only to find out later that the internet is not working. Initially was told it was a temporary issue that was being worked on, but after another 4 hours another desk clerk shared it was going to take a long time to resolve. Was told "our internet was hacked and so we are working on getting a new IP address. It's been a week so far and we are told getting it fixed is still in phase I and so it's going to be at least a couple of days". When traveling for business it is VITAL to have internet access. Had I been told upon check-in I would have stayed somewhere else. Very dissapointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown

Address: 222 S. Broadway Avenue, Boise, ID 83702
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#28 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Boise Marriott
Boise Courtyard
Courtyard Boise Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boise Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.