We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No major issues - pleasant place for us to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   424 E. ParkCenter Blvd., Boise, ID 83706 (Formerly Red Lion ParkCenter Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No major issues - pleasant place for us to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here during a 5-day vacation to the SW Idaho region. We just needed a place to sleep, shower, and have some breakfast between our jaunts out and about. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. We didn't really use the kitchen area, except the fridge for leftovers. The location is off the beaten path and quiet, which we liked. Just a couple blocks from a Whole Foods. There is a nice river-side trail just a few hundred feet away.

The only con, and it's fairly minor, is they have no in-room safes. It seemed like a safe area, so this wasn't a major concern. But we had laptops with us, and just hid them in the room during the day

Room Tip: The windows in our room faced a wall. That helped keep it quiet, but I recommend a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    47
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
31
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Property is showing its "age" .... needs a renovation

Also, you feel like a mouse in a "maze" trying to find the cheese (your room)

Benefit: walking distance to Barbacoa Restaurant ... a fantastic dining experience

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsboigm, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am excited to let you know we will be beginning a full renovation of our property starting in November this year. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Barbacoa and hope we will get a chance to show you our newly renovated property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I love this place! It was everything I expected it to be. The staff was awesome and I want to mention the Staff that made my stay the best ever, Mikki, Marie, Jerry, and Rich. The room was clean, beds are great, and the breakfast was hot and very tasty. The bedding has great clean, and great quality. I spent alot of time at the pool and loved it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stopped here on a cross country trip and were quite happy with our stay. The rooms were clean, linens were good quality and the air conditioning worked very well. The staff were absolutely wonderful, professional and friendly and fixed our keycards promptly when they malfunctioned. Our kids enjoyed the pool very much and we enjoyed the quiet rooms very much. The staff at breakfast kept the warm foods refilled and were very attentive. Great experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is a fairly large property with the typical SpringHill room layout. We had a 2 double bed room which was a nice size with ample living area and mini kitchen.
Breakfast was quite good with the normal eggs, sausage, breads, meat & cheese, and pastries.

This hotel is in a business park area with surrounding apartments. Very quiet, and about 1.5miles from downtown.

Room Tip: Suggest the top (3rd) floor since there is no one above you. There is an excellent walking/biking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I spent 2 weeks here during a job relocation and it was clean and comfortable. And they ALLOW PETS (I have a 45-lb dog). I had a king suite. The bed and the couch/sitting area are separated by a partial wall. There is a small kitchenette. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Had a nice desk and office chair. Free breakfast every morning that includes omelets, make-your-own waffle, hash browns, boiled eggs, breads, fruit, juice, coffee, etc.
CONS: Even though it was a suite, it is a bit small compared to other suites I have stayed in. The AC unit is an in-the-wall unit making the whole room temperature control a bit more difficult (I prefer central AC). There is no bar or restaurant connected to the hotel. Also, there is no fast food, convenience store, gas station, or grocery store within walking distance. So, you will probably have to hop in your car if you want to run out for a snack or can of coke (they have some snacks at the front desk, but at a premium cost).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was lovely: clean, comfortable and well appointed. Great for business trips. I would definitely stay here again.

The only complaint I have is the breakfast - well, not the breakfast itself, but what it is served on. For goodness sake, at a time when the whole world is trying to cut down on paper and plastic, the Marriott is contributing to the problem. I asked one of staff if they have a kitchen and a dishwasher, and they do! The Marriott actually use proper crockery and cutlery when they have functions, but breakfast is paper and plastic all the way. I am yet to work out how to take out a teabag from a paper cup with a straw, and how to cut a piece of bacon with a plastic knife. And at the end of breakfast, EVERY bin is filled with plastic and paper plates. Yes, they may say it's recyclable, but trees still have to be cut down. Come on Marriott - be a Marriott and not a Comfort Inn. Set an example, provide more employment and stop contributing to global warming. Give us china and silverware. I mean, seriously, having to have a breakfast meeting with a colleague and trying to eat with plastic is quite embarrassing!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter

Address: 424 E. ParkCenter Blvd., Boise, ID 83706 (Formerly Red Lion ParkCenter Suites)
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Boise
#19 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boise Park Hotel Boise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.