We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   424 E. ParkCenter Blvd., Boise, ID 83706 (Formerly Red Lion ParkCenter Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Arrived late on a Sunday night and was quickly checked in by efficient clerk. Spacious room on the first floor, Very quiet, Breakfast was great! Plenty of fresh fruit! Not skimpy like a lot of other chains. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would request ground floor so you don't have to mess with the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    47
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
31
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I live in Boise, but was having my floor redone, so I needed a hotel room for 4 nights while the work was being completed. This SpringHill Suites is the closest hotel to my house and right on my way to work, so I chose it out of convenience. But, it turned out to be a great choice! I was more than pleased with my stay and will always recommend this hotel to any family or friends who come to visit me in the future (if they don't stay in my home, that is!).

What I liked:
+ Spacious sitting area, desk, and semi-kitchenette area with microwave, minifridge, and sink
+ Comfortable and firm bed
+ Enclosed courtyard is a great place for pets or for hanging out "outside"
+ Strong WiFi connection
+ Large, comfortable breakfast room -- great place to have meetings, read, work, etc. during the day (post-breakfast)
+ Breakfast is actually quite good, large spread, variety

What I wasn't crazy about:
- Pillows weren't to my liking (too puffy)
- Bed and bathroom aren't very spacious (lots of space is wasted on the sitting area and desk)
- Bathroom fixtures could use a bit of updating

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malad City, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We purchased this hotel on Priceline blindly and ended up being quite pleased. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice. The large breakfast eating area and visiting area were nice. It offered a pretty good breakfast too. The décor was up-to-date and added to the appeal. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was great. I would stay here again. A little off the beaten path but not inconvenient. The restaurant next door was good. The staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff went the extra mile to please.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

In Boise for Boise Art in the Park weekend show. Spent 5 nights here and were super pleased with the stay. The room was spacious, king bed, very quiet (could not hear doors banging or other showers running, etc. Shower power was perfect, room was very clean. They included breakfast - definitely not your normal motel breakfast. They had fresh fruits, several juice choices, cereals with assorted toppings, oatmeal, large selection of breads, muffins and sweet breads, scrambled eggs, cottage potatoes, bacon or sausage patties (all fresh cooked) and yogurts during the week days. On the weekends there were make it yourself Belgian waffles instead of the fruit. Will definitely stay again when we are in Boise.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front of the building would no have road noise if you like to sleep with the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent a week here with a soccer team. The double not queen bed size bothered me some. The sheets not quite staying on and pulling free so I slept on the mattress was really annoying. I think they were using flat sheets not fitted on the bottom. I'm a tea drinker and the selection on tea was tiny (they gave me more when I asked) and the hot water pot had had coffee in it and flavored the tea to make it undrinkable. When I complained they did try to wash it but the flavor was still to much for a tea only drinker. I made my tea in the room. They had the usual micro, fridge and even gave us paper plater and utensils (we found having these useful). The rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was the usual carb stuff. No fresh melon or berries. Scrambled egg stuff everyday. Nightstand was only between the beds so sleeping on the outside you had no place for glasses or books. It was very quiet and had a nice hot tub and poot suitable for playing in. If I was going back to Boise, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here three nights while in town for work and family. I was just traveling alone so didn't need much space so the hotel room size was big for one person. Staff were friendly at check-in and check-out. The breakfast was very good - better than your typical continental style breakfast since there is the option of scrambled eggs with sausage/bacon and potatoes. The breakfast room in the lobby is also nice and big with room to read the newspaper and relax. The room itself was very clean, quiet, and very adequate overall. There seemed to be more TV channels than other hotels that I have stayed at. One picky thing is the shades were a bit see-through at night. I noticed all rooms had shades like that. The building is a bit dated but everything was clean and in working condition. The location is convenient to downtown Boise. Very good stay and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have come to expect more from Springhill Suites. The decor in the room was old and in desperate need of updating. Breakfast was good but there is not much else I can say on the positive side. Have stayed at much nicer Springhill Suite properties. For $150/night I expect fresh, up-to-date accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsboigm, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel with tripadvisor. While we are disappointed that you felt our hotel was outdated, we appreciate your feedback. Our staff strives to maintain our building with preventative maintenance measures in each room on a quarterly basis. While we are not slated to have our property remodeled in 2013, we are hoping to be on the schedule soon.

Thank you for your positive feed back on our new breakfast program. We have improved offerings that will meet the needs of all of our travelers.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter

Address: 424 E. ParkCenter Blvd., Boise, ID 83706 (Formerly Red Lion ParkCenter Suites)
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Boise
#19 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boise Park Hotel Boise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.