We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hassle free stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   424 E. ParkCenter Blvd., Boise, ID 83706 (Formerly Red Lion ParkCenter Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #18 of 56 hotels in Boise
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“hassle free stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

excellent hotel to stay, i stayed for 3 weeks and I never had any problem.The staff were very friendly, room is big. Aside from the king size bed, it has sofa, kitchen with microwave. Amenities included are pool, 24hrs gym and laundry room. Though it quite 10~15mins away to downtown, the hotel is walking distance at the Greenbelt river park which great for morning and afternoon walk. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    34
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
21
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, ID
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

stayed here 4 nights while in Boise for business. room was nice size and included counter with fridge, microwave, coffee, and small sink. clean and comfortable. breakfast was nice, with hot items such as oatmeal, bacon or sausage, prefab egg patties, waffles. also cereal, yogurt, bagels, etc. the breakfast area was well laid out to avoid traffic jams and the seating area was very large. didn't use the fitness room but noticed they had about 4 cardio machines and a weight machine; the elliptical was not situated to see the TV though.

negatives: internet connection is very spotty, sometimes ok but often slow or dropped the connection.

other: hotel is on the greenbelt. you can walk east all the way to a county park (~2 miles) or west into BSU, Boise parks, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Used this hotel for all the wedding guests for a Boise wedding. Great rooms and great breakfasts. No complaints at all! Would stay here again. Front desk very kind and helpful. Provided excellent airport service and made suggestions for restaurants. All in all a good experience. K. Hickie

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangeville, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We picked this hotel for our Vietnam era Marine Corps reunion this past Sept. Sixty some of us were there for 1 week. It was a fabulous time. The desk was very accommodating (even handed out our gift pkg. as folks arrived), always courteous!. The breakfast was tasty with many different choices. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location is wonderful with the Greenbelt along the Boise River right out the "back door". The shuttle took 45 of us to and from a downtown restaurant one evening without a hitch. The staff was so gracious even helping us plan special events such as a tour of the Boise State stadium. Members of our family have stayed there several times in the past year after we "discovered" this hotel and the stay has always been superb.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I have been in Boise hotels for almost 1.5 yrs for work. Various hotels and the most friendliest city I have been. People are awesomely nice and friendly. I move to this hotel (heard about new contract from my management).
I only have complaints.
No friendly front desk (exceptions always there ) rather rude guys(that's why most of the business have ladies at front desk)
Place stinks, tub leaks,(they fix though)
Back office staffs are super friendly (can't they swap?)

On top of all these so called complimentary shuttle service is never on time. (I understand it s complimentary, but sorry would help change long time wait frustrations)
Lisa, Maria , karry and another lady are nicest there but you hardly see them.

Suggest those guys @front desk either learn to be polite or..... Sorry guys
Terrible stay I will never go back

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shsboigm, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Boise Parkcenter.

I was dissapointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. Your comments are appreciated, and I will share them with our front office staff so we are able to improve our service.

Our hotel is very lucky to have the amenity of a complimentary shuttle service. We use this service for airport shuttles and shuttles to the downtown area. As you can imagine, it is used often and once in awhile we are unable to keep up with the demand. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Lisa Vincent, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, Michigan, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Service at this hotel is terrific and breakfast starts at 6am for those of us that have to be at work by 6:30. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking and it is right next to the greenway along the Boise River. Will definitely stay here next time I am in Boise on business!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IF ID
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Upon checking in Sat afternoon, 08/18/12, we were greeted by a congenial and helpful desk clerk. We checked into our room and it was up to Marriott standards. The next morning we had the complimentary hot breakfast that was much better than the last time I stayed at this hotel. I was very pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boise Park Hotel
Springhill Suites Boise Park Hotel Boise
Springhill Suites Boise
Address: 424 E. ParkCenter Blvd., Boise, ID 83706 (Formerly Red Lion ParkCenter Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Boise
#21 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Boise ParkCenter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.