We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a homestyle breakfast! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Addie's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Addie's Restaurant
501 W Main St, Boise, ID 83702-5933
208-388-1198
Improve this listing
Ranked #295 of 669 Restaurants in Boise
Restaurant details
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a homestyle breakfast! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Tons of options, vegetarian menu items, fun staff, can get pretty busy on weekends, fresh made food, old school diner style joint with a cozy feel. If you're a 'foodie' or looking for anything fancy this may not be the place for you. But if you want a hot fresh yummy breakfast or lunch, check out Addie's! The fact that it's been in the same location, in downtown boise for that matter, for several years-speaks volumes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the beer ,the pizza, the service. The pizza was delicious. I enjoyed the busy atmosphere...the buzz was good but not overwhelming. And our server was fast, happy, personable. Even sitting outside you are not forgotten.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yuck”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Punks run this barely adequate restaurant. The two breakfasts I have had here had one barely passable, and one ok. My veggie benedict had fake cheese sauce, egg, english muffin and..... Sliced raw onion?!? Wentback because a friend wanted to go and it was meh... Coffee is bad, only good thing was thehash browns. Which i am sure came from a plastic bag.

For breakfast downtown gotoGoldy's.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good breakfast choice in Boise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good choice, especially if you can't get into the popular Goldy's a few blocks away. We ordered omelettes and pancakes. The omelettes were good but the pancakes were outstanding. Service was generally good, although our waitress forgot to bring butter and then she disappeared. We had to hunt someone else down to fill in.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Terrible will never go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We planned to go to Goldys and there was and hour wait. I will never wait that long for an egg so a friend suggested this place. The servers were nice but busy setting silverware. Who cares about silverware when it's over an hour for food. At least be bringing coffee and water. All the servers were running around like they were crazy busy but that wasn't busy...they needed a leader or something. Will never go back. Tried to pay the bill for 15 minutes and nobody came to help us. Sometimes I wonder who runs these businesses.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Addie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Addie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Addie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.