We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to Stay in a Pinch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2645 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Place to Stay in a Pinch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were disappointed with this facility. We are not sure why it has the B/V Plus rating since the Plus is supposed to be a higher quality than the standard B/W. This is an older motel with outside entrances and corridors. Our room was quite small and not well appointed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the personnel were most pleasant.

Room Tip: We had purchased the advanced reservation discount which may, or may not, account for the choice of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    60
    32
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
27
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
183 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel at least 6 times and have had mostly great experiences. There are only a few king rooms that are dark, so the last two times I reserved a queen bed. I like them better since there is more light. Everything was fine this time. My only concern is that after 6 or so, the only staff member to fix things is the desk clerk. I would think that between the two properties (this one and the Northwest Lodge) the management company would keep a maintenance person available. Internet, bed, shower, and cleanliness were all a 5.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a two story hotel with no elevators and the second time we've stayed there. It's a convenient location and there is a Kopper Kitchen Restaurant next door which gives a discount to BW customers. The food is good, too. This BW has very few king size beds [maybe a half dozen] so they are usually not available by the time we check in. This time, we requested one on the ground floor when we booked online but when we called ahead the same day we were arriving to ask about availability, we were told there weren't any kings available. I had not identified myself when I called. When we arrived, I explained that my husband is disabled and we really needed a king on the ground floor. Somehow they already had us reserved in a king room on the ground floor [room 146] not far from the lobby so he didn't have to walk far. Amazing. The room was great; the only issues we had were the lobby lights shining in our window all night and the free coffee bar was located just outside our door so people congregated there, talking and making noise at a very early hour. It was worth it for the convenience of not having to lug our bags upstairs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here with my two kids during their spring break. There was lots to do in the area.

The pool, jacuzzi and fitness area were nice. The room size was a bit smaller than thought from the pictures though, but it was a nice perk to get warm chocolate chip cookies before bed each night we were there.

There is a grill/ pub on the property with a nice variety of food on the menu.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I couldn't believe how quiet this hotel was. It felt like we were the only ones staying there, until we saw a lot of other people at breakfast the next day! You couldn't even hear the planes. It's super close to freeway, which makes it easy to get anywhere you want to go in the Boise area. There are a restaurant and gas station within walking distance. The workout room could use an upgrade, but the pool, hot tub, breakfast and room were great! There are little sitting areas outside the rooms that are great for meeting if you are traveling with a group. The breakfast was about as good as they get at a hotel. I was very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Older hotel that seems to have been updated and remodeled. The location is perfect if you need to be near the airport. Nice from the outside, lobby is inviting and really like all of the plants throughout the hotel. Staff was friendly enough. Small breakfast area with the standard waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit fare. The rooms are either all along the interior corridor or on the outside corridor. Based on other reviews I had read, we asked for an outside room away from the lobby and were granted our request. It made it a bit inconvenient to come in and out of the building to go to the pool or breakfast. Room was very small, but clean. Not much room to move around and the beds were very soft, squishy and uncomfortable. The shower had nice hot water, pressure and was not softened. The pool was great. It was never busy, there didn't seem to be many people occupying the hotel. The water in the pool was very warm, like bath water and the hot tub was hot. Decent stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport

Address: 2645 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boise
#9 Family Hotel in Boise
#24 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - a productive meeting, a thrilling game at Boise State, the area's natural wonders and onsite entertainment - at this Boise hotel. Looking for adventure? With Bogus Basin nearby, guests can easily enjoy skiing and snowboarding. The area also offers white water rafting. Experience the excitement at Taco Bell Arena, Century Link Arena, Meridian Speedway and Firebird Raceway. Located near downtown Boise and Boise Towne Square Mall, great shopping is never far from this Idaho hotel. In town to visit students and faculty or to enjoy a football game? Boise State University is only three miles away. A delicious meal can be found on the premises at Kopper Kitchen, Kopper Pub & Grill and Rooster's Eatery and Deli.Those traveling on business will be near National Interagency Fire Center, BLM, Albertson's, Gowen Field and the National Parks Service. Looking to host a meeting in Boise? Our property offers spacious meeting rooms that will allow for productive sessions for up to 300 attendees. With Boise Airport just half a mile away from this Idaho hotel, traveling is stress-free. Feel right at home in the spacious, well-appointed rooms at this pet-friendly Boise hotel. All 85 charming rooms offer cable satellite television with HBO®, free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator, a desk, a coffee maker and much more. Wake up each morning and delight in a complimentary breakfast, including scrambled eggs, sausages, breakfast burritos and make-your-own waffles. We also offer freshly baked cookies and cold milk each evening. Relax in the sparkling indoor heated pool, serene sundeck and tranquil hot tub. Get even more value out of your stay at this Boise hotel with access to an exercise facility, guest laundry, a 24-hour front desk, a business center and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Boise
Boise Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.