We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home............” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Boise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Boise to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Boise
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 North Cole Road, Boise, ID 83704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Visalia, California
1 review
“Home away from Home............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Great Quality for the Price. Reasonably priced. Excellent Staff. Roomy, Loved the Kitchenete (w/ stovetop). Our HOME for BSU football games. So glad to have discovered this Hotel. Only blemish was the "not firm" Firm pillows (as at every hotel I've ever stayed at). I Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    27
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
13
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

If you are going to Boise I highly recommend the Candlewood Suites next to Town Square. They have a great staff, the rooms are large and clean, and you also get a nice breakfast. I have 2 dogs, and when I had to leave for half a day, they even took care of them. They did this several times.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

I just want everyone to be aware that when booking through Hotwire, you may not get what you are paying for. If you think you are securing a 3 star hotel, you may end up with a 2 star because Hotwire has their own "independent" rating system. It doesn't matter if every other travel site rates a specific hotel (like the Candlewood Suites) as a 2 star, Hotwire rates it higher so you end up paying their 3 star rate for a 2 star hotel. I asked if they happen to rate any hotels lower than any of the other travel sites and the supervisor couldn't think of any. How convenient. I have no confidence in doing business with Hotwire and will never use them again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week while I had hardwood floors put in. I booked my reservation online for $61.86. I called the hotel a week later to confirm my reservation and to inform them I had 2 pets with me and they said that was an extra 10 a night. When I checked in the rate was higher than what I had booked and I asked her if the pet fees were already on there and she said yes. When I checked out 5 days later, I called down to the front desk and asked them what my final bill was. He said he was busy and would have to call me back. I told him I would call him back in a little bit as I had everything loaded up in my car. When I called back a couple hours later and asked what my final bill was I was informed that it was about $80 higher than what I had reserved. He said that they tried to run my credit card through after I made the reservation and it didnt go through. I said why didn't you call me then. He said he didn't have my contact info. Of course he had my contact info as I made the reservation!! He said "thats not my problem" I contacted corporate HQ and got a reply saying the hotel would contact me about this. They have not! I would have recommended this property until this happened and now I hope nobody else falls for this!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

We recently drove from Oregon to New York and stayed here both on the way out and on the way back. VERY friendly toward pets, the room was new, clean, had great coffee and new beds.

This was our first experience with Candlewood and we will make a point to stay with them in the future. We basically planned our route home based on cities with Candlewood Suites.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2008

I tried to cancel my reservation a week before as I realized the hotel does not have a pool. I was informed if you cancel your reservation you have to pay the full cost of your stay. The fine print apparently states this policy.
Upon arrival a notice in the room states the rooms are cleaned once a week and the linens changed at that time. If you require clean towels you can get them at the front desk. This notice basically means NO ONE will make the bed, clean up the bathrooms or empty the trash.
The recliner they provide is a cheap leather stiff recliner, which is very uncomfortable. The sofa is also cheap foam and uncomfortable.
The cost of the room was $85/night which is comparable to hotels in the area. BUT I travel 75,000 miles a year and have NEVER had to make my bed or clean up my room. Candlewood Suites will not be in my future travel plans.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2008

My wife and I travel extensively. We booked this room as it was near family. What a huge mistake we made in this choice. The room smelled horribly and we found hair in our bathtub. When we voiced this and other concerns to the manager curt he told us to use a room deoderized. We had planned to stay two weeks but could not make it through two nights. Nightmare. Don't risk your health or emotions with this hotel.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — management
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Boise

Address: 700 North Cole Road, Boise, ID 83704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Boise 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites in Boise, Idaho offers affordable extended stay accommodations. With an ideal location off I-184 near the Boise Towne Square, Candlewood Suites Boise offers premium accommodations and services for both families and extended stay travelers. We invite you to consider us home. There are many corporate offices within close proximity of this Boise, ID hotel, including Motive Power, Microsoft, Micron Tech, Hewlett-Packard, JR Simplot, Boise Cascade, URS Corporation, SuperValu-Albertson's, St. Alphonsus, St. Lukes and Idaho Power. Our extended stay hotel in Boise offers a meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.While lodging in Boise, Idaho, guests can enjoy skiing and hiking at the nearby Bogus Basin Ski Resort and shopping at the Boise Towne Square Mall, located within walking distance of our extended stay hotel. Boise is also home to the Birds Of Prey and Roaring Springs Water Park. In addition to many great entertainment options in the BoDo District. Unlike many Boise hotels, our extended stay accommodations offer complimentary self-laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and a convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, where you can pick up a meal and numerous other items. Our Boise hotel also has an outdoor patio with barbecue grills, which fosters a sense of community. For the very best in Boise extended stay hotels, choose Candlewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Boise Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Boise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.