We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay! We'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Boise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Boise to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Boise
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 North Cole Road, Boise, ID 83704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Boise
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay! We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place will be our Boise home. The room was clean and comfy, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the staff was super nice. There was a mix-up with our reservation (I was not a happy camper at check-in), but Jordan handled it beautifully and made everything right. My kids especially liked the DVD library. I appreciated the free laundry. We'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
10
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This place has everything you need. Comfortable rooms with great amenities. Plus they have a convenient store with all the essentials. They have a full gym and laundry facility. Each room has a d d player so you can borrow movies from the front desk. This is a place I would stay at again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, NH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This was a great stay, and I have a lot to say about why. But the TL;DR is that this is a wonderful hotel, and it makes me wish I needed to go back to Boise soon just to stay here again.

I stayed for two days, and was in a “guest room” as opposed to a “suite.” But even the guest rooms have a full kitchen, workspace with a good work chair, recliner, closet, dresser, flat screen TV and DVD player, comfortable bed and nice sized bathroom with tub and shower. There’s a smoke detector and fire sprinkler, and thermostat controlled heat and a/c.

To be more specific: hairdryer, coffeemaker (which I didn’t use because they have free coffee 24/7 right off the lobby), iron and ironing board, and also a laundry basket in the closet in case you need to use the guest laundry. They have laundry detergent for sale if you need it, and the machines are free – not coin op! The kitchen has a full sized fridge with freezer, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, sink with disposal, cooktop with cookware and also some nice Rubbermaid storage containers, utensils, dishes, glassware. Free wireless internet that is fast and easy to connect to. Separate recycle bin in the room. FOUR grounded outlets at desk level at the work desk, and another next to the bedside table. The radio alarm clock has an attached cord to plug into the headphone jack of whatever music thing you have, so you can use it as a speaker to play or wake to your own music.

There is a free continental-style breakfast, and what they call a “cupboard” that is basically a small convenience store, with all kinds of quick foods and beverages. If you want to stock up more, there is a supermarket (Albertson’s) just a half mile up on the same street. The mall is right across the street, and there are quite a few restaurants within a few miles. It's right off the highway, and within 10 miles of the airport and the University.

There’s a business center if you need to use a computer and/or print anything. If you’re there in warmer months, there is a covered patio out back, with tables, chairs and grills! Grilling utensils can be borrowed from the hotel.

My favorite thing was the free DVD lending library. The young woman at the front desk seemed excited that I asked about it, and was happy to show me the big binder of titles. If they don’t have anything you like, there’s pay-per-view, and the free TV which is a full complement of channels including some HBO channels.

One last item of praise – I had to check out around 4am to catch a very early flight. It was cold and icy outside, but walking to my car I could see that someone had already been out and not only salted the sidewalks, but the icy patches in the parking lot. Consistent with the great service from everyone I encountered.

I will definitely be back here when I’m back in Boise!

Green Features: I love that they have such great "green" policies. Also appreciated the recycle bin, making it so easy for me to recycle everything I do at home.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Reserved a room for my family to stay for a total of 4 nights. They reported it was a perfect experience for them. The lobby, dinning area and the hotel room were clean and neat. Wonderful customer services at the dinning area during breakfast. The kitchen in the hotel room was equipped with clean dishes and cooking utensils. Quite to sleep; no problem with parking.

Room Tip: In our case, a room was randomly selected and we were satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I came to help a friend during surgery and he was released very early so we had to go back to my room for recuperate n. When I explained our dilemma to the front desk, we could not be provided with a handicapped room, but a shower chair was waiting in our room as well as a commode seat. I had to buy a lot of groceries and was very tired. Jordan helped me carry up groceries and get me situated. We were given extra towels to keep my friend comfortable and our bedding was changed early due to his surgery . The only inconvenience was having to cart my used towels down to the front desk. Not very professional. A container on our floor would have been better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for about a week.

Pros:
Friendly staff with great attitudes
Location is great next to the mall, and nearby several restaurants.
Full Kitchen
Wifi
Apple TV in the room
DVR with DirecTV was included
Breakfast (Continental) was offered which is rare for a Candlewood

Neutral:
I didn't really need room service, but it's done on a weekly basis vs every few days. For those that are expecting that they just need to make arrangements with the front desk.

I would stay again if I had the chance.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are large, clean, and offer everything one could need. I like the pantry which makes it easy to get a snack or a drink. The complimentary!!!! breakfast Is a nice surprise. I saw some people whine about the breakfast selection. Candlewoods do not tradionally offer breakfast. Considering the rate I'm amazed breakfast is included.
They have toast, bagels, english muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt, eggs, juices, milk & coffee. Very good for a free breakfast.
The staff is, what really puts this hotel over the top. Very friendly & helpful.
Not sure I've ever stayed at a hotel where we'll be sad to leave but this may be one.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Boise

Address: 700 North Cole Road, Boise, ID 83704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Boise 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites in Boise, Idaho offers affordable extended stay accommodations. With an ideal location off I-184 near the Boise Towne Square, Candlewood Suites Boise offers premium accommodations and services for both families and extended stay travelers. We invite you to consider us home. There are many corporate offices within close proximity of this Boise, ID hotel, including Motive Power, Microsoft, Micron Tech, Hewlett-Packard, JR Simplot, Boise Cascade, URS Corporation, SuperValu-Albertson's, St. Alphonsus, St. Lukes and Idaho Power. Our extended stay hotel in Boise offers a meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.While lodging in Boise, Idaho, guests can enjoy skiing and hiking at the nearby Bogus Basin Ski Resort and shopping at the Boise Towne Square Mall, located within walking distance of our extended stay hotel. Boise is also home to the Birds Of Prey and Roaring Springs Water Park. In addition to many great entertainment options in the BoDo District. Unlike many Boise hotels, our extended stay accommodations offer complimentary self-laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and a convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, where you can pick up a meal and numerous other items. Our Boise hotel also has an outdoor patio with barbecue grills, which fosters a sense of community. For the very best in Boise extended stay hotels, choose Candlewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Boise Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Boise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.