We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Boise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Boise to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Boise
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 North Cole Road, Boise, ID 83704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Boise
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mr”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Needed to stay somewhere between downtown Boise (Garden City) and Meridian; this was perfect.
It was the right price with the Government Rate - not so much if you're traveling for leisure.
Limited free Breakfast - but adequate - and as a result didn't have the crazy family circus that you get with other hotels offering a more choices.
Room was clean and bright, pillows were not so great - kinda flat, and the mattress was less than firm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
17
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Nice, big room with full kitchen. Great staff, very clean, very quiet rooms. Outstanding value. Near shopping, dining, downtown. Check out the Idaho wine country southwest of town if you're a wine drinker. Some nice wines at bargain prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Beach, FL
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Easy to find and very conveniently located. We were not far from downtown or the World Center Birds of Prey attraction. Many good restaurants located nearby. The room was clean however whatever supplies they use for cleaning are a bit overpowering. The staff was courteous and friendly when we asked about restaurant recommendations. We ended up having an extra day in Boise due to a schedule change in my hubbys meeting so we asked about something to do. They recommended going to Idaho City for gold panning which was loads of fun! The property was very clean and the landscaping was lovely.

Must note that this is really an extended stay that does not have daily maid service. When we asked for additional towels we received them promptly. There is no restaurant adjacent to the property but we recommend Goodwood Barbecue. (I've written a review about that too!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Booked a room with 2 beds online. Once I got to check-in I was told the booking service doesn't actually check to see if that type of room is available - which it wasn't - so I was given an "upgrade" to one of their best suites with a separate bedroom and a pull out couch in the living area. Cheesy and filthy does not even begin to describe this dump. The carpeted baseboards haven't been vacuumed in a decade. The pull out couch was stained with food and the mattress was lumpy and old and completely unusable. The bedroom has no room darkening drapes or shades, just a faux drape panel that does not close and a set of flimsy sheers. If it hadn't been 10 pm and if I hadn't been driving all day I would have run screaming from this place, but it was a quick overnight then back on the road again. The free breakfast is the WORST I have ever seen in a hotel. Apples the size of apricots. Gross cheap pastries. Everything about this place is cheap cheap cheap. Sorry, but at $75 a room you are overcharging. Try $35.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWSBoise, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Boise, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
I'm concerned about the issues you experienced from our hotel during your recent stay. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

We accommodate many guests each day, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each guest at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you were unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology.

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, and what we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring. We are a newer property and have been opened since September 2007. We are currently in the process of upgrading all the bedding and bath linens. Candlewood Suites is part of the Intercontinental Hotels Group brand. Therefore, we are under strict cleaning guidelines and required to pass every unannounced inspection to operate.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction. That's our goal.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you properly during your next visit to Boise!

Sincerely,

Crystal Aguilar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Have stayed in lots of hotels and never wanted to review one until now. This hotel was very impressive. The price, the staff, the cleanliness, and the rooms were outstanding. My wife and I are very health-conscious and this hotel allowed us to stay on track while on the road. They have full size kitchens so we could cook our own food without having to eat out. The gym was great and it had free weights which is something I always look for. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I believe this location has hit a "home run". I prefer Candlewood Suites to Holiday Inn Express, but stay at the Holiday Inn Expesses because of the morning breakfast. This Candlewood Suites offered a small breakfast and will have my business in the future when I am in the area.
This is something very positive for traveling salespeople. My vote is to expand this to all Candlewood Suite locations.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Am on a extended cross country road trip.I stayed here for a month so the kitchen and full size fridge was great. The management,front desk,and housekeeping were exceptional. They are all so welcoming and friendly that it was difficult to leave Boise. I like the location as it is about mid way between downtown Boise and Meridian/ Eagle with easy access to the highways.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Oxford Suites Boise
#1 of 53 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Boise
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Boise

Address: 700 North Cole Road, Boise, ID 83704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Boise 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites in Boise, Idaho offers affordable extended stay accommodations. With an ideal location off I-184 near the Boise Towne Square, Candlewood Suites Boise offers premium accommodations and services for both families and extended stay travelers. We invite you to consider us home. There are many corporate offices within close proximity of this Boise, ID hotel, including Motive Power, Microsoft, Micron Tech, Hewlett-Packard, JR Simplot, Boise Cascade, URS Corporation, SuperValu-Albertson's, St. Alphonsus, St. Lukes and Idaho Power. Our extended stay hotel in Boise offers a meeting room, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.While lodging in Boise, Idaho, guests can enjoy skiing and hiking at the nearby Bogus Basin Ski Resort and shopping at the Boise Towne Square Mall, located within walking distance of our extended stay hotel. Boise is also home to the Birds Of Prey and Roaring Springs Water Park. In addition to many great entertainment options in the BoDo District. Unlike many Boise hotels, our extended stay accommodations offer complimentary self-laundry facilities, a 24-hour fitness center and a convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, where you can pick up a meal and numerous other items. Our Boise hotel also has an outdoor patio with barbecue grills, which fosters a sense of community. For the very best in Boise extended stay hotels, choose Candlewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Boise Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Boise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.