We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for business or pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Boise Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Boise Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Boise Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2970 West Elder Street, Boise, ID 83705 (Formerly Cambria Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Ogden, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel for business or pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel is very up to date. The rooms are some of the nicer standard rooms I've stayed in. There is a sitting area with a couch and flat screen TV with a desk. Then a partition where the beds are with another flat screen. The windows have a blackout blind which I loved, when you shut that thing absolutely no light comes in. The beds were very comfortable with a good pillow selection. The rooms were above average as far as other room noise. There is a bar and restaurant downstairs, it's a little pricey but works in fix. The fitness center is one of the best I've seen for a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
MadMatt8745,

Thanks for staying with us and also for the review. We appreciate feedback and love happy guests. Agreed on the blackouts. I would install them at home, but my kids might never wake up!

Travel Safe,

Travis F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    36
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
21
8
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and while I liked the size of the rooms, ours had popcorn behind the headboard which we didn't bring. The pool area was nice as was the fitness area. Breakfast "buffet" is a joke.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are putting effort into our breakfast buffet and as always do offer an ala carte option for those guests who prefer.

Again, thanks for the feedback and the stay. Looking forward to having you back.

Travis F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I recently traveled back to Boise, my old hometown, and stayed for the very first time at the new Holiday Inn just accross from the airport. It was very nice hotel... the lobby was bright and open as well as the dining room and bar area. All the rooms are suites which is very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable and featured a seating area separate from the sleeping area. The room had two new tvs which were very nice. The beds were comfortable and bathroom was very modern. I had a nephew visit and he thought it was the nicest hotel he had seen. They do offer an indoor pool which was great for the kids.

Overall my stay was very good... the rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean. The service was professional, friendly and helpful. This is a nice modern hotel and a great place to bring visitors or business associates.

Room Tip: Every room is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our Hotel Tim. I apprecate your comments and endorsement. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Tell your nephew we appreciate his comments as well.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here one night after the bowl game in Boise (Dec 2012). We booked a two bedroom suite and were VERY happy with the way things turned out. The hotel and rooms were modern and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was a bit on the cool side (maybe just a Boise thing because its so cold??) but the hot tub was perfect. We had a great rest that night with no noise from either the road or other guests. The breakfast buffet was quite good for the value. I will be staying in this hotel any time I am in Boise. I guess the one con (depending on your perspective) is that the hotel is located by the airport rather than closer to downtown. That being said, Boise is not a large place and getting around is not a hassle at all. No big deal for us but something to note.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The room was spacious with a divider between the sitting area and the bedroom. Clean; courteous and very helpful staff; close to the highway and local attractions. Would recommend this property to anyone going to Boise for business or vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Formerly the Cambria suites and during a stay there some 3 years ago, I was quite impressed. However time has not done any favors to the property. The wall paper has a terrible pattern, which when you first look at it, you think there is mold all over the wall, but then you realize that as the marks repeat every 12" or so, its just a pattern!! The lighting in the bathroom is very poor, just 2 small lights on either side of the mirror. There is a separate sitting area divided from the sleeping area by a sliding glass window. The sleeping area is very poorly lit also, just the bedside lamps, no overhead lights and the space is so tight then when you open the closet door it touches the bed And blocks the light, so hard to see into closet. Also no outlets available to use/charge computer in the bedroom area.
The breakfast buffet was poorly attended to in the morning - eggs were hardly warm and ran out several times and the most interesting part was that Mon-Fri there was real silverware and proper plates yet on the weekend it reverted to plastic plates and cutlery (really hard to cut the bacon with wimpy plastic utensils)
There is an Applebee's across the parking lot, but thats it, if you are without a car, but its better than the hotel restaurant (But for a multi day stay, a choice of restaurants would help)
The printer attached to the lobby computers would not print boarding passes for over 24 hours but the front desk had no interest in fixing the problem.

Room Tip: Avoid room 224 (or I imagine 124, 324, 424) as they are right beside the elevator and you hear it al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demopolis, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was a beautiful Holiday Inn, very well appointed. The room was large with a dividing wall between the bedroom and the sitting area. A fun surprise when we landed!
This was the beginning of our vacation, and we wish we had stayed in this hotel longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boise Airport

Address: 2970 West Elder Street, Boise, ID 83705 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Boise
#20 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boise Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boise Airport Hotel Boise
Cambria Suites Boise
Cambria Boise
Boise Cambria Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Boise Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.