We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Boise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Boise to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Boise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7957 W Spectrum Way, Boise, ID 83709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Boise
San Diego, California
1 review
“I loved this place....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

This was our first stay in a Homewood Suites. We typically stay at high-end resorts, but decided to give this place a try because it had a kitchen. The hotel was very clean, and the dining area rivaled some of the luxury hotels we've stayed at. It was open and beautiful with an outdoor courtyard adjacent. I don't know when it was built, but it looks brand-new.

I was impressed with the staff who promptly accomidated our request for a room change. (We wanted a different view since we were staying for a week). Another feature I liked is a cardkey is needed to get into any part of the hotel.

The kitchenette has a full-size fridge, cooktop, dishwasher, microwave, plates, pots & pans, coffee maker etc. We booked a suite and there are flatscreens in the living/bedroom area, also a pull-out bed. The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and modern. Really did feel like 'home'.

Hot Breakfasts were included in the price, as was a light dinner Mon-Thur, internet access and local phone calls.

Laundry facility is available and indoor pool was nice too. This hotel is located on the outskirts of Boise so freeway access was nice, no traffic. Many restaurants, Walmart & Costco all within a short walk.

I loved this place and wouldn't think of booking anywhere else on our next trip to Boise!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    37
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
123
66
13
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

The hotel features large and very comfortable rooms and offers a good complementary breakfast and evening snack. Edwards Cinima Complex is accross the road and several restaurants are within a short walking distance. The pool and fitness center are very nice. A very good value.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas,tx
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

We stayed in 8 different hotels during a recent 2 week family and business trip. We stay mostly at Hampton Inns and this chain. This was by far the fanciest of any of them and for around the same price. The room and all the amenities were the finest we had seen. The manager's light dinner reception was better than some of the restaurants we had been to over the previous 10 days and the breakfast was first class (thick sliced bacon and the scrambled eggs actually tasted really good). We did find that the merge getting off of Hwy 84S a bit tricky as you needed to move over several lanes fairly rapidly. We wished we could have stayed longer as it looked as though there were many things to do nearby. And we were sorry we didn't have enough time for the pool, it was quite impressive (as was the fitness center). Great place and a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

i have stayed at this Homewood Suites twice for a week at a time and each time was wonderful. the staff is friendly and accommodating. hotel is not far from shopping and restaurants (some in walking distance others about 5 min hwy ride) and it took about 15 mins to get downtown.

great manager's reception each night and filling breakfast each morning. internet works well.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

I booked a two room suite based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. I arrived fairly late but was greeted by a professional, helpful hotel staff member. Upon check-in, my room floor preference was not available. However, the two room suites might only be on the first level so I can't complain about that.

The hotel has a very open feel to it. The hallways are very large. The room was wonderful. The kitchen was fairly large with new, stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, as well as a nice sitting area. There were two separate bedrooms with one bathroom. Each room had a King bed. The master bedroom even had a sink in the bedroom. Each room had a separate heating/cooling system as well as a flat panel TV.

The bathroom was very large. Nice water pressure too. Standard Neutrogena products were available to use.

Breakfast was nice and plenty of choices were offered. My stay here was wonderful and would recommend this hotel to everyone. Keep up the great work at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn WA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

This is one of the best Homewood Suites I've stayed in. The decor is lodge style and the staff is wonderful. Our room was spotless and I'm picky! It had a very comfortable bed and even the couch was comfortable. Lots of times if it's a sofa bed they can be uncomfortable. If your ever in Boise this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

The room we had was a one bedroom suite. It was spacious, clean and modern. The lobby was nice and large, and there was coffee in the breakfast area all day. The free wireless and the remote printing option was awesome! The business center was well stocked and clean.The hotel was VERY secure, you needed your key card to enter everywhere! Monique at the front desk was FABULOUS! I even called and spoke to her manager to give her a good review after we left. This was a great hotel!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Boise

Address: 7957 W Spectrum Way, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boise
#2 Family Hotel in Boise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Homewood Boise
Boise Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Boise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.