We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Boise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Boise to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Boise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7957 W Spectrum Way, Boise, ID 83709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cypress, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My family and I stayed here during our trip to Boise to drop my freshman daughter off at Boise State University (soccer player) and this was our base during that trip.

Beautiful hotel, reminds me of a cabin in the mountains. Friendly front desk staff and talking about a small world, one of the breakfast staff attended the same high school that I did (Gardena High School).

The suites were roomy, clean and we had the suite a couple of rooms down the hall way from the laundry room. The breakfast and managers reception food was tasty and there was plenty of it.

The hotel is in a great location, close to many restaurants (try Goodwin BBQ, it is some good eating), Walmart is across the street (great if you are bringing your Boise State Student to school) , a nice shopping complex is across the parking lot and with-in a mile or so of Target, Best Buy and other stores. Great access to the great fishing in Boise (visit Cabelas for your fishing supplies) and of course the Boise State University campus (go Broncos). Also there is plenty of parking and the location felt very safe.

Bottom line is that you can't and won't go wrong staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    41
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
140
68
14
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night while touring Idaho. Of all the hotels we stayed at during our trip throughout the state, this was by far the best (compared to similar hotels). The room was spacious and very clean; the staff was friendly and helpful; the continental breakfast was better than most. It included fresh fruit, pastries, breads, cereals, hot oatmeal, waffles, meats, an omelet, potatoes, yogurt, bagels, juice, coffee, and an assortment of teas.

It's not in any scenic area; it is conveniently located in a pleasant, commercial area near numerous restaurants and stores - all within walking distance. You will not regret staying here - it is a pleasant, well-run establishment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place was a total surprise...from the beautiful lobby to the well-apportioned rooms, we were impressed. On top of it all, the breakfast was outstanding! Will definitely stay here again when we roll through Boise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Located near lots of restaurants and an Imax, this is a nice Homewood. AWESOME staff. Shannon is spectacularly helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Hotel is immaculate. Was upgraded to the family suite and if I still had the kids at home I know where we'd stay if we went to Boise. Big bedroom and separate bath for the kids on one side of the suite, a large master bedroom and large bath with a walk-in shower on the other. Plus a large living room and nicely equipped kitchenette with a full size fridge. TV's everywhere. Plush and comfortable. STAY HERE!!! The free breakfast and dinner are a welcome touch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel is great in most respects: big rooms, beautiful throughout, good customer service, excellent buffet breakfast, dinner most weeknights (not as good as breakfast, but hey it is free). Additionally the pool and gym are quite nice. It is within walking distance to several restaurants in the Boise Spectrum.

I stayed here for a few months and then moved because I needed points from another hotel loyalty program. I got the points I needed and I didn’t move back primarily because of the slow internet (and secondarily because of the recent major devaluation of Hilton Honors points). HOMEWOOD MANAGEMENT: you need to fix the internet problem if you want business travelers to stay at your hotel on a long-term basis.

I did wind up staying here a couple of nights in July 2012. Internet was slightly improved but still too slow.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robby S, General Manager at Homewood Suites Boise, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We know how important a fast and reliable internet connection is for business travelers and we are currently looking into this issue with our internet provider. If you return to the area we hope you will please consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Homewood Suites in Boise is a good place for extended stay / kitchenette style hotel living. Recently built, it has well functioning air con, windows, and bath / kitchen facilities. It's a bit cookie cutter as you might expect from a big hotel chain, but the staff were uniformly friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast is served over a relatively short time, 7-9am, and is of average quality, but fine if you just need a yoghurt, OJ, toast and cup of joe. Location-wise is nothing special, in 'mall-land' with lots of other chain restaurants and hotels nearby, but easy enough to get to the rest of town.

Room Tip: we preferred the east building to the north building due to proximity to roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena CA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Has the high level of comfort, efficiency and cleanliness that users of Hampton Inn, Courtyard etc. have become used to - in suite format including full kitchens. Rooms are well sound proofed despite proximity to Boise airport.

However, the hotel is lacking something - it could be the impersonal greeting at checkin... the boring view of parking lots and generica from the rooms... cheap looking furniture and inferior sofabeds... the large size of the two buildings with so many rooms... whatever, it does not have the "homey" feeling I have experienced in other Homewood Suites, Staybridge, and similar suite hotels.

Reliable place to stay for a night or two, but not one I feel I want to return to.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Boise

Address: 7957 W Spectrum Way, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Boise
#5 Business Hotel in Boise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Homewood Boise
Boise Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Boise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.