We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   495 South Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was truly a fantastic hotel experience. I was in Boise for a conference and stayed at this Hampton Inn location for 6 days. Every morning there was a complimentary hot breakfast that was good by any breakfast standard and absolutely remarkable compared to other hotel experiences I've had. The room was very clean, very spacious, and the fitness center was top notch as well. In addition, the location was perfect (very short walk to the conference center) and there are a lot of great places to eat, drink, and shop nearby. I really have no complaints at all about this hotel, and will gladly stay in Hampton Inn hotels in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton for your stay for the conference. I love to hear that the breakfast was a WOW! We do all that we can to kick it up a notch so there is something for everyone! We even have milk alternatives & gluten free options upon request.

I am so glad that you had such a long stay during the conference! Come back and see us again!

Kind regards,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    99
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
134
95
33
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is well managed and over achieves as a Hampton Inn. It surpasses your expectations in every category from parking to cleanliness to the competence of every hotel staff members. They just give you the feeling that they take extreme pride in every aspect of their hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you Monte B! I look forward to sharing your compliments with the team. They do take a lot of pride in all that they do each day. Thank you for taking the time to let all of our future guests know what a great experience you had.

I look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Best regards,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bosie, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I got a room here as a surprise for my boyfriend's bday. The King whirlpool tub suite. The tub was SOOO comfy and fun. The bed was amazing and the service was great. The staff was super helpful and breakfast was really good. They even took the time to give my honey a bday card and some snacks and water which was above and beyond. Over all it was super quiet for being downtown and a great location. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Surprises are the best! It's great to hear that we helped make it extra special with goodies and a birthday card. We love the opportunity to be part of the celebration! So glad that you enjoyed all aspects of the stay and being in beautiful downtown.

Thank you for celebrating another year younger with us!

Cheers,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

One of the nicest places we have stayed on our 3 weeks trip. The lobby is beautifully decorated and the breakfast room is lush and roomy with a really great continental breakfast. The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated and spacious. I can not think of a single bad thing to say. If you are a Cracker Barrel fan you can walk to one right on the other side of the parking lot. Please! if you are in the area and need a nice place to stay, this would be your place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Wow! What an adventure to be travelling for 3 weeks! I have to admit that I am a little jealous. Although our location is not situated near the Boise Cracker Barrel we do have over 80 restaurants within walking distance here in Downtown Boise. We really appreciate your compliments of the hotel and your recommendation to future guests! We are proud to be part of the quality Hampton Hotels in Boise.

Travel safe,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Kim was super helpful and super cheerful greeting everyone each morning. clean, near restaurants and shopping. nice gym and pool. pool has inflatable toys for kids. breakfast has a great variety of options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay! Thank you for your compliment of Kim's service. I agree that she is fantastic! Kim is one of the many teammates that have been with the hotel since we opened our doors and she does a great job!

It's great to see that you took advantage of being downtown to enjoy all that it has to offer. It is definitely the place to be in Boise!

See you next time...until then, travel safe!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

A model of the consistency of very comfortable lodging I have come to expect from the Hampton Inn family. Outstanding location to all activities and a staff that goes out of their way to ensure your stay is a wonderful one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your compliments on the hotel service and location. We love that Hamptonality shines bright everywhere you travel!

See you again next time you are in Boise!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and had a choice of hotels recommended by the bride. We are so glad we chose the Hampton, it was clean, new and the staff helped us find all the places we needed to be. The breakfast was also great. The pool looked very family friendly, out kiddo was not with us this time but she would have loved it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We absolutely love the opportunity to be an extension of hospitality for the Bride & Groom on their very special weekend. I hope you will be able to come back as a family and enjoy even more that Boise has to offer. The pool is definitely a highlight and one of a kind in Boise!

Thank you again for staying & sharing your experience!

Kind regards,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Address: 495 South Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.