We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   495 South Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
bosie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I got a room here as a surprise for my boyfriend's bday. The King whirlpool tub suite. The tub was SOOO comfy and fun. The bed was amazing and the service was great. The staff was super helpful and breakfast was really good. They even took the time to give my honey a bday card and some snacks and water which was above and beyond. Over all it was super quiet for being downtown and a great location. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Surprises are the best! It's great to hear that we helped make it extra special with goodies and a birthday card. We love the opportunity to be part of the celebration! So glad that you enjoyed all aspects of the stay and being in beautiful downtown.

Thank you for celebrating another year younger with us!

Cheers,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    136
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
175
124
36
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watervliet, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

One of the nicest places we have stayed on our 3 weeks trip. The lobby is beautifully decorated and the breakfast room is lush and roomy with a really great continental breakfast. The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated and spacious. I can not think of a single bad thing to say. If you are a Cracker Barrel fan you can walk to one right on the other side of the parking lot. Please! if you are in the area and need a nice place to stay, this would be your place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Wow! What an adventure to be travelling for 3 weeks! I have to admit that I am a little jealous. Although our location is not situated near the Boise Cracker Barrel we do have over 80 restaurants within walking distance here in Downtown Boise. We really appreciate your compliments of the hotel and your recommendation to future guests! We are proud to be part of the quality Hampton Hotels in Boise.

Travel safe,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Kim was super helpful and super cheerful greeting everyone each morning. clean, near restaurants and shopping. nice gym and pool. pool has inflatable toys for kids. breakfast has a great variety of options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay! Thank you for your compliment of Kim's service. I agree that she is fantastic! Kim is one of the many teammates that have been with the hotel since we opened our doors and she does a great job!

It's great to see that you took advantage of being downtown to enjoy all that it has to offer. It is definitely the place to be in Boise!

See you next time...until then, travel safe!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

A model of the consistency of very comfortable lodging I have come to expect from the Hampton Inn family. Outstanding location to all activities and a staff that goes out of their way to ensure your stay is a wonderful one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your compliments on the hotel service and location. We love that Hamptonality shines bright everywhere you travel!

See you again next time you are in Boise!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and had a choice of hotels recommended by the bride. We are so glad we chose the Hampton, it was clean, new and the staff helped us find all the places we needed to be. The breakfast was also great. The pool looked very family friendly, out kiddo was not with us this time but she would have loved it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We absolutely love the opportunity to be an extension of hospitality for the Bride & Groom on their very special weekend. I hope you will be able to come back as a family and enjoy even more that Boise has to offer. The pool is definitely a highlight and one of a kind in Boise!

Thank you again for staying & sharing your experience!

Kind regards,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Best Hampton Inn i have ever stayed in. We are a family of 5. Rooms were huge, clean and reasonably priced. Location was great - could walk downtown and parks nearby. (Fork was a great restaurant). We had to checkout before breakfast was officially opened, but the cold stuff was out and they let us get something for the plane. Cookies, mints, fruit were complementary. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi Penelope D,
I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed all aspects of your stay! Our two queen studio suites are perfect guestrooms for families. My favorite room in the hotel! Sounds like you were able to hit many of the "must dos" in Boise during your stay and had dinner at one of my favorite local restaurants. Boise is not shy to amazing restaurants!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

When I travel, I prefer Hilton chain, and in particular, Hampton Inns. The one is Boise is second to none. The service is impeccable, the facilities are clean, and the stay is very enjoyable overall. I recommend that if you traveling to Boise, this is a prime location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Wow! Thank you for your glowing comments. Our team enjoys being the gateway of hospitality in Boise. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope you will come back soon!

Kind regards,

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
4.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Oxford Suites Boise
#1 of 53 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 929 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#24 of 53 in Boise
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Boise
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
0.5 mi away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#13 of 53 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Address: 495 South Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.