We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in downtown Boise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   495 South Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Burnsville, United States
1 review
“The place to stay in downtown Boise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is a great hotel. One of best we have every stayed in. Great rooms, great service, great rates, great everything! In the heart of downtown Boise -- close to everything. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Boise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We appreciate your wonderful comments bout our hotel! Like you said our great rates, great rooms and great staff make our hotel the place to stay in Boise!

We hope to see you on your next trip to Boise.

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    112
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
152
102
36
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nice hotel centrally located downtown. Close to many restaurants and shopping places. Walking distance to the Football Stadium and the Basque Marketplace. The Capital building is a few blocks away. The shuttle from the airport is quick and easy. Also close to the Linen District for great breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful compliments about our hotel. Downtown Boise is a fun and vibrant city and we are thrilled to be a part of it. Our hotel is centrally located so our guests can easily walk to great restaurants, fun shopping and exciting activities. There is something for everyone here and we strive to make each stay memorable!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The location is excellent for business and pleasure. State offices are nearby as are many restaurants, music venues, and a sports facility where you might catch a hockey, basketball, arena football game, or concert. The condition of the facility is modern, clean, and comfortable. Also, the complimentary breakfast is well presented and tasty. Thanks Hampton Inn downtown! I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy all the location perks of our hotel! When traveling on business, not only are we close to many state offices and private businesses, but we are also close to some fun activities for after work.

Come stay again and have some fun exploring downtown Boise!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Best place to stay in downtown Boise. It is within walking distance to many great places to eat, shop and play. Very clean, friendly hotel and area in Boise. Close to airport, beautiful view of downtown Boise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing us as your top place to stay in downtown Boise. We agree that our clean rooms, friendly staff and hearty complimentary breakfast make us the best hotel in town!

We hope you stay with us again soon!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very nice place to stay when you are away from home. Quite, clean and friendly. Parking is safe and not cramped. Great access to downtown Boise and is in walking distance for many places. I would stay here again and will recommend this to family, friends and co-workers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for making us your home away from home! Our warm lobby, easy access to restaurants and friendly staff make each stay a wonderful experience.

Thank you for choosing us. We appreciate your recommendations to family and friends!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The room smelled and felt clean. The entire family kept commenting on how much they liked this location. Loved being able to walk to dinner, shopping and the movie. There was a charge for parking in the garage each day and it was our first stay and it was a little crazy trying to figure out where to park so we could register. But now that we know the drill it is very simple! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We can't wait to have you back at our hotel! With the holidays just around the corner, our hotel is the perfect place to stay in downtown Boise because we are close to shopping, restaurants and fun activities. The fireplace in the lobby provides an added warmth during these cold winter days, along with our 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate service!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Downtown Boise is lucky to have the Hampton Inn and Suites. Excellent location for enjoying downtown Boise and all it has to offer. Close to Boise State, the park , river, and great restaurants--not too far away from the Victory & Cole Idaho Pizza Company, the best in town! The hotel is always clean and neat--staff is friendly and the morning complimentary breakfast a nice feature! Another great feature is the complimentary business center for easy access to your e-mails! Keep it up Hilton--you have a great "family" of hotels!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our location is perfect in downtown Boise. In addition, our business center provides a quick service to check emails, print boarding passes or surf the internet!

Next time you are in Boise stay with us!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Address: 495 South Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#4 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.