We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the holidays!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   495 South Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 56 hotels in Boise
Wendell, United States
1 review
“Great for the holidays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The room smelled and felt clean. The entire family kept commenting on how much they liked this location. Loved being able to walk to dinner, shopping and the movie. There was a charge for parking in the garage each day and it was our first stay and it was a little crazy trying to figure out where to park so we could register. But now that we know the drill it is very simple! We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We can't wait to have you back at our hotel! With the holidays just around the corner, our hotel is the perfect place to stay in downtown Boise because we are close to shopping, restaurants and fun activities. The fireplace in the lobby provides an added warmth during these cold winter days, along with our 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate service!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    295
    80
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
113
77
30
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Downtown Boise is lucky to have the Hampton Inn and Suites. Excellent location for enjoying downtown Boise and all it has to offer. Close to Boise State, the park , river, and great restaurants--not too far away from the Victory & Cole Idaho Pizza Company, the best in town! The hotel is always clean and neat--staff is friendly and the morning complimentary breakfast a nice feature! Another great feature is the complimentary business center for easy access to your e-mails! Keep it up Hilton--you have a great "family" of hotels!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our location is perfect in downtown Boise. In addition, our business center provides a quick service to check emails, print boarding passes or surf the internet!

Next time you are in Boise stay with us!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay. Room was a King Suite and the hotel was located within walking distance of several very good restaurants. The breakfast was outstanding and the seating arrangement was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our wonderful breakfast! Staying with us provides not only a comfortable bed, but a complimentary hot breakfast with an array of different (and delicious!) breakfast items.

We hope to see you again soon!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a wonderful experience beginning with the check in, it was easy and quick, the room was clean and smelled very nice, the staff was pleasant and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was good with a good selection of food to accommodate many people. We were able to eat breakfast next to the window facing the street which was a treat. I want to return and would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our hotel! Check-in is fast, efficient and friendly here at the Hampton. We welcome all our guests with a friendly smile and warm, fresh cookies!

Thank you for recommending us to your friends! Come stay again soon!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is new and very clean. From the moment you walk in, it's warmth is felt throughout. A roaring fireplace greeted us with hot tea, cocoa and coffee just past the front door. At the reception, the ladies behind the desk were extremely accommodating--and don't forget the variety of cookies on a tray AND a fruit bowl as we checked in. Kids loved it. We went for a swim first in their indoor pool and jacuzzi. The pool, unlike some other hotels we've stayed in, was a really NICE temperature. The extra 5 degrees makes a huge difference! (That's a hint to the other guys who are trying to watch their budgets and keeping the pool just a hair too cold to actually use it.) The jacuzzi was great too. After swimming, we made some popcorn in the room, which was provided complimentary in the room as was the microwave. Shortly following we headed to PF Changs--across the street--but the wait was a bit long, so we walked two block and hit a huge variety of restaurants in five minutes. We grabbed a quick bite and headed back toward the hotel where we hit a movie at the new theater, again, right across the street from the hotel. Got back and after a great nights' sleep, we hit the breakfast buffet, which included: fresh fruit, yogurt, presliced grapefruits, hashbrowns with polish sausage, waffle bar, donuts, danishes, muffins, breads and bagels with cream cheese--and it was all complimentary. What's not to love about this place! :) Looking forward to coming back soon!

Room Tip: I prefer a room on the west side...nice sunset, a bit quiter and less morning light if you're sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your great comments about our hotel! Our hotel is perfect for families because of the spacious rooms and the fun pool. The warm cookies are the best part about checking in!

More cookies and fun are waiting for you at the Hampton in downtown Boise!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Hampton downtown in Boise is a great facility staffed with caring people. The accommodations are great and the hotel is located in the center of a city full of excellent business and dining opportunities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Not only do we provide a clean and comfortable room for a good night's sleep, but our staff is truly remarkable. We want you to feel at home and strive to provide each guest with a perfect stay!

Come see us again soon!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I frequently visit Boise for both business and pleasure and the Hampton Inn is perfect for both. The hotel is in the heart of downtown within walking distance to many bars and restaurants as well as museums and the greenbelt. The hotel is also near the state Capitol complex. You can even rent a bike through hotel.

Rooms are spacious and clean. There are plenty of outlets for all of our electronics. Of course with hamptons you get a free breakfast. The business center has good working space and working computers. The fitness center is small but adequate with free weights and machines. Kids will enjoy the pool; I certainly enjoyed the whirlpool.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again on my next visit!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are happy to hear that you were able to use all the amenities at our hotel! Our hotel is perfect for business travel and pleasure because we have a great location downtown and a wonderful complimentary hot breakfast.

We look forward to your next stay!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Address: 495 South Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#2 Business Hotel in Boise
#2 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.