We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice in Boise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   495 South Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Boise
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Choice in Boise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I travel a lot for work and stay in a lot of different hotels. This hotel is very clean, quiet, great/friendly staff in a very convenient location. It's a better hotel than the "Hampton Inn" brand implies. In my opinion, this is the best hotel in the downtown Boise area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for making us your number one choice in Boise! For business travelers, our hotel is perfect because of the quiet atmosphere, relaxing lobby, complimentary breakfast, and coffee 24 hours a day! In addition, our hotel is within walking distance to many different businesses in the downtown area.

Anytime you are in Boise on business, we are the place to stay!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    99
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
134
95
33
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The staff, facility and the enviornment made for a relaxing family vaction in Boise. The breakfast staff were exceptionally enjoyable to be around. They made you feel apart of their family. I highly recommend the Hampton Inn in downtown Boise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel staff! Our hotel is perfect for family vacations because of our downtown location, fun pool and accommodating staff members. We want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Our breakfast staff is a great addition to our complimentary hot breakfast because they keep the area clean, always have a welcoming smile, and have great suggestions for fun activities around Boise!

Stay with us again on your next family vacation!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton location many times. I like the proximity to the convention center and downtown. It is also walking distance to the capitol. The front desk staff are very knowledgeable about the restaurants located in the vicinity. The rooms are spacious and all the employees are friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel and location as being well placed and providing great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your compliments about our great location and friendly staff. Our location is situated one block from the convention center which makes it a great place to stay for those traveling to Boise to attend a conference. In addition, our location is close to multiple restaurants, the Boise Greenbelt and Boise State University!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We came from Berlin, Nh for our nephews wedding and stayed at the Hampton Inn on capital blvd.
They very accomandating to all of our needs. Had nice warm chocolate cookies in the afternoon, coffee fresh brewed all day and night free. Our last day we had a late flight and they allowed us to stay until 5 pm so that we could rest before our long flight home. Whatever the need ask, they will try to help you out with a smile on their faces! we also moved our daughter into her own room after the first night, as one of the rooms we reserved for the wedding party wasn't needed. They were glad to do it. asked for a couple extra pillows and they were delivered immediately.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are happy to hear that we were able to take such good care of you during your stay! We try to accommodate our guests as best we can and make them feel at home. Traveling can be busy, and we strive to make your experience at our hotel the very best! The all-day coffee and afternoon cookies are a great addition to the warmth and inviting feel of our lobby.

We hope you had a safe trip home. Come back to Boise and visit soon!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatello
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

As our second year at this hotel in Boise, we don't plan on staying anywhere else for future visits to the area. Last year we stayed in a King Suite, which I highly recommend, however, our smaller room this year was everything we needed and wanted. The rooms are immaculate (top on my list) and comfortable from bedding to climate control. The staff members are courteous and friendly, which makes for a most pleasant stay. The complimentary breakfast offers a great variety of food. The location is close to so many family friendly facilities such as a movie theater, a city park, a pond with paddle boats and dining. We walked everywhere we wanted to go. The pool is great for smaller children. Wonderful place to stay!!!

Room Tip: The King Suite is very spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay in downtown Boise! Our location is great for both business and leisure travel because we are within walking distance to many different businesses and fun activities. In addition, the complimentary hot breakfast serves a different variety of hot items each morning for our guests, and it is accompanied by a hard-working and friendly breakfast staff!

We value your continued loyalty to our hotel!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The staff members were very pleasant and friendly, and the room was immaculate!! Comfortable beds and climate control in the room was great during Boise's heat wave. We stayed in the King Suite last year, which I highly recommend. The pool is great for younger kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our immaculate hotel! Our staff works hard to make sure that our hotel is fresh and clean for our guests from the lobby to the rooms. Boise gets warm during the summer, but our rooms stay nice and cool for our guests. As an added bonus, the pool is a great way to relax or play with the kids!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The entire staff here was great! Everyone from check in to check out was courteous and professional. Very nice complimentary breakfast with lots of choices available in the morning from 6AM - 10PM. Convenient location and beach cruiser bike rentals available. Boise is a very bicycle friendly town so made it easy to get around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSHamptonBoise, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments about our wonderful staff! Our staff works hard to ensure that you feel comfortable and welcome from the moment you make your reservation to the time you leave us.

We love seeing familiar faces so come back and stay with us again soon!

Abby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Address: 495 South Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#4 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.