We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in an excellent location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   495 South Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in an excellent location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is one of the nicer Hampton Inn's I've stayed at. It's in a great location in regards to activities, restaurants and bars. The rooms are large, clean and nice. The staff is extremely accommodating. Book early though as its close to BSU campus and game days make it almost impossible to get a reservation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    100
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
136
95
33
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip and I must say, fabulous hotel. The location is perfect as it is near the BSU campus, in the heart of the arts district in downtown Boise, and near the local college bar scene. The hotel itself is also very nice as the breakfast is top notch......the bagel toppers one morning and then the southwest omelets the next were amazing. Great overall variety in the breakfast. Also, they serve coffee, tea, and cookies all day which is nice. Parking garage onsite is convenient and having to use your card to get to your floor in the elevator adds another sense of security. This is a MUST stay in Boise and I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stopped in Boise as we were travelling towards California. The hotel was nicely located and had great rooms. Breakfast was very average. Service was good. Although i stay well over 50 stay per year at the Hilton family with Gold membership, the hotel did give any upgrades for our room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is clean and modern and within walking distance of anyplace downtown. An adjacent parking garage is reasonably priced ($10/day). The room was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was better than average. And, overall, the hotel was an excellent value. Definitely one of the nicest Hamptons we've seen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

If your idea of a Hampton Inn is the cookie-cutter establishment you'll find on many roadsides, prepare to have your conceptions challenged by this property. Since Hampton converted an old brick high-rise instead of building its own place in this location, it's much more charming than your average motel. Staff is friendly, and both times I've stayed there I've been moved into higher grade rooms because they had the room. This is the kind of thing that keeps a customer coming back. The common area in the hotel lobby is enormous and very well appointed. What it most has going for it though is the location, right downtown. It means having $10 added to your room fee for the parking garage, but under normal circumstances (meaning normal days or weekends when there's not some event going up, when Hampton has a tendency to jack up the prices) this is well worth paying since you can easily walk the center city, the greenbelt and to everything else Boise offers. As long as the prices are reasonable, I definitely recommend this place. If not, you'd do well by the Marriott Courtyard on South Broadway, which tends to keep their prices low nearly all the time.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel had nice clean rooms and good breakfasts, but what made the trip most enjoyable was its location, We didn't need a car. We could walk everywhere. It was our first trip to Boise and we loved it!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

After being on a very long road trip (14 days) we decided to stay the last two days in Boise. Hampton Inn was not the first choice due to some past disappointments but we thought we'd give them a second chance. We are very glad we did. We arrived late in the evening and were very tired after driving from Yellowstone. Cookies were waiting at the front desk which made our son very happy and the front desk staff were super friendly. We settled into our room which was nice and cool and very clean.

Dinner out in an unknown city can be hard but the front desk clerk gave us a map of all the local restaurants with some suggestions of staff picks. We settled for some great pizza and local football on the TV.

The beds were comfortable and our view was pretty good too. In the morning we awoke to about 30 hot air balloons lifting off. Breakfast was great. Omeletts, sausage, toast, muffins etc. Lots of seating was available which is often lacking in hotels offering breakfast.

Our over all stay was very relaxing. We will use Hampton Inn again during future travels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown

Address: 495 South Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#1 Family Hotel in Boise
#4 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boise Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown Hotel Boise
Hampton Inn Boise
Boise Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.