We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service...outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Boise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Boise to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Boise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Service...outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

The service in this hotel, from the time I was picked up in the shuttle at the airport thourgh check in, to the excellent complimentary breakfast, and the rapid check out, was exemplary. I was a conference presenter here. The technical support from the hotel was relaxed, yet so very competent. The breakfast and evening hospitality room exceeded expectations for a suite hotel. The room was clean, well-equipped. Great beds. The location is convenient to at least 12 restaurants, though they are mostly brand restaurants. Stores, movies, bowling, and more are within walking distance. If you are looking for a view, there is not much to recommend at this location.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Corporate eCommerce Manager at Oxford Suites Boise, responded to this review, February 12, 2010
On behalf of Oxford Suites Boise, I want to thank you for taking the time to post such a glowing review of our hotel. We strive to deliver exceptional service at an affordable rate and are very pleased that your experience, both as a conference presenter and as a valued guest, was a good one. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    126
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
233
188
33
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

Used to stay @ an Oxford in Roseville, California until it changed ownership & name (now Orchid Suite). This hotel reminded me of that place when it was under the Oxford name & management.
Nothing special or outstanding, but nothing bad enough to rank a less than average rating. A guests needs are properly attended to.
Most likely we will still here again when we return to Boise.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

My wife and I were driving through Idaho with our two Golden Retrievers and needed a place near Boise to stay overnight. After checking TripAdvisor reviews and the hotel's pet policy, we booked a room at the Oxford Suites. We were not disappointed. This may be the nicest place we've been able to stay with our dogs.

The rooms at the Oxford Suites are spacious, and the glistening marble-tiled bathroom seemed almost as large as the bedrooms at some other hotels we've stayed at. The bed and pillows were pretty much perfect... to the extent that we didn't want to get out of bed the next morning to continue our trip, putting us an hour behind schedule. The shower had excellent water pressure, the towels were soft and seemed to be very good quality, the bed linens were superb. The room also included a table and chair, a comfy reading chair, a refrigerator, and a wet bar. We heard very little noise from outside the room, so either the walls are well soundproofed or there was nobody else staying in the vicinity of our room. A hot breakfast buffet with made-to-order eggs is included for all guests, as is a nightly reception (except Sundays).

Why didn't I rate this five stars? Mostly because that rating should be for places which are perfect, and there were a couple of minor things which kept me from calling it that. The biggest issue we had was the wireless internet connection that would occasionally drop the connection (on both of our laptops). Other minor issues were a small place where the wallpaper was stained and the towel bar had been bent by a careless prior guest. These blemishes were barely noticeable, but in combination with the spotty WiFi connection were enough to bring it down below five stars. Even so, we will plan to stay here every time we stay in Boise.

Overall, we found Oxford Suites to be an excellent value with large rooms and small prices. Even with a somewhat high pet fee (times 2 for two dogs) we paid about the same as we normally would for a lesser hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

Why the Oxford Suites Boise is considered a 3-star hotel is beyond me! Seriously, I only stayed two nights, but wish it had been a couple weeks. I traveled to Boise from Santa Barbara. I had no expectations but only past reviews to go on. I'm so happy I chose Oxford Suites/Boise.

My son drove me to the SB Airport and dropped me off at the curb. I said: "If nothing goes wrong, it's NOT an adventure". He shot back as only a young 23-year old can: You WILL have an adventure!"

He was right--but it wasn't with the hotel! Within 10 minutes, it was announced that my flight to LAX was canceled due to mechanical problems. No connections were possible, as the mechanic had to drive up from LA. I made a mad dash for the ticket agent, and she let me call (1) My real estate agent (I was house hunting and he was picking me up at BOI), and (2) Oxford Suites/Boise.

The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer. Melissa had originally taken my reservation when I called directly a week before. There was a Fall special--nice! She also put me on the top floor and away from any ice machines for absolute quiet. I arrived late (6 PM) instead of 2 PM 'cuz of plane delays, but they couldn't have been more friendly.

Everything was perfect! The room squeaky clean. The bathroom incredibly plush with large tub and separate shower. But the bed! I was in heaven and slept like a baby. I was thrilled I had one more night in that bed. Triple sheets too--and a very cozy down comforter. I didn't make the nightly beer or wine events as I was spent every minute looking at houses to buy. But they would have been fun to attend.

The free hot breakfast was incredible! Eggs made to order, cooked potatoes and english muffins with plenty of OJ (my coffee). Just good food to hit the house-hunting trail! I was so grateful as we had no time for lunch.

Every employee at this Boise hotel took personal responsibility to make sure I had an awesome stay. The front desk was incredibly attentive, and they even offered a room with computers (near the breakfast room downstairs) so I could catch up on my emails early in the morning.

Yes, I was house hunting, and that was fun but still stressful. The whole adventure could have been one I'd gratefully forget, but it was awesome. I loved Boise, I found my house at a very reasonable price (will make offer soon), but the star of the whole Boise visit was the Oxford Suites. Yep, I was exhausted the first night (airports all day), and tired the 2nd night after house hunting. But I wish I could have stayed at least one more night. I slept that well.

*Chuckle* I did ask the lady at the front desk the brand name of the king mattress. She had it tucked away in a drawer, as I guess, I wasn't the ONLY satisfied guest to ask. They also are pet-friendly. Yippee! They offer pet stays for only a $25 NON-refundable fee no matter how many nights. I will stay at the Oxford Suites at least one more night before I move into my new home. Can't wait to go back! I'm writing the GM a personal letter of gratitude for such a memorable stay.

One question: Is everyone in Boise as friendly as I found? Locals actually handed me their cell phones during the plane ride to Boise and later at the airport when I mentioned I was meeting my agent outside and I had no idea what he looked like. (We had only emailed and talked on the phone.) One (local) lady laughed when I said I was looking for a "Green SUV". She said, "Jeez, everyone seems to have one of those around here!"

If this was a movie, I'd give it thumbs up! Way up! This was a 5-star experience for me. On a scale of 1-10--with 10 being perfect. I'd give Oxford Suites/Bose an 11... it was that good!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, BC Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

This hotel is worth the stay...can't say enough good things about it. Very well appointed, clean, staff very friendly and helpful. You will receive two drinks, either beer or wine with hot and cold appetizers late afternoon in a relaxing atmosphere . Hot breakfast was very good and both were included in the price! Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

This gem provides high price looks and comfort without the 4 star price. Separate tub & shower, wet bar and great bedding. Best mattress I'e had since we left home 3 wks ago! Very nice breakfast buffet and dog friendly. If you haven't tried, please do yourself a favor

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

This looks like a brand new, spacious hotel. There is marble throughout the huge bathroom. The room itself is airy, incredible, large, beautiful, and clean, clean,clean.
I've stayed at 5 star hotels. This hotel is only a 3 star?, but should be a 5 star. Breakfast is made fresh from omelets to fresh fruit to pancakes...anything you want. Staff is extremely friendly.
Location is perfect right next to mall and movie theatres. Please don't miss out on NOT staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Address: 1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Boise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.