We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay in Boise--tried many” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Boise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Boise to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Boise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“This is the place to stay in Boise--tried many”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Medium size hotel, suites great and large, new and clean, best value in Boise. Free airport shuttle, free generous apps and two glasses wine/local beers in evening (x Sundays) and generous free American breakfast--eggs to order! Staff is fantastic--we had a group of 29, and I do a lot of group bookings nationally and love this place. Also walking distance to Walmart and restaurants if you don't have a car. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels--this is the go-to place in Boise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    108
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
193
167
30
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

For me this inn is the king of suite hotels. Its new, clean, comfortable and cozy. It has covered all my must haves: comfortable bed, hot powerful shower, fast internet, quiet.

Bonuses: great pool and cooked breakfast and very professional staff. Kelly on the desk was great; kudos to her!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband, puppy, and I were travelling through Boise on our road trip. This hotel is so easy to get to and once you are there, the staff makes the stay amazing! We stayed on the first floor since we had a puppy and that is where they have all the pet friendly rooms (which is awesome for when you have to dash them out the door for a belated potty break). The room was very clean and very nicely appointed. They charge much less for a pet fee than any of their competitors, which is awesome! My puppy even had an accident in the hall on our way to the room (she is a very nervous puppy). By the time we ran her out to let her finish and came back in, a maintenance man was already on the mess and had it cleaned up. They were super friendly about it too, which made us feel a little better about the puppy's accident. Enough cannot be said about how nice the staff is. From excellent pizza recommendations for a late night dinner to quick ans easy check in/out, they are some of the best I have dealt with. Great hotel, great price, and excellent experience! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

As with other reviewers (thank you Trip Advisor) we found this hotel to be nice in every respect. Location, staff, amenities, and a very large and nicely appointed comfortable room...at a surprisingly low price. This is what one hopes to find in a hotel, but rarely does, when traveling across our great nation. We liked the hotel so well, we booked another night for our return trip through the area. Also, the hotel offers a nightly reception with two complimentary drinks per person which we enjoyed at the end of our day's travels. The breakfast buffet, with eggs cooked to order and other hot items, was just the ticket before leaving the beautiful city of Boise. We will definitely be looking for Oxford Suites in our future travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed August 26, 2013. Beautiful hotel. Spacious, nicely decorated room looked like it would cost a lot more. Comfortable bed, Bathroom had a soaking tub and a separate shower. Included are a nightly reception with 2 free drinks (beer, wine or soda) and breakfast with cook to order eggs or omelet. It was quiet and the staff was very friendly. The only negative was the rotating front door. It was dangerous - it rotated too fast to get in safely with a suitcase - mine got stuck and I was moving pretty quick! My husband had to hit the emergency stop. Suggest checking in first then using a side door to bring in your luggage. I would be hesitant to bring a child or an elderly person in through that door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side. We were on the back side facing the interstate so there was some t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel has been, by far, the cheapest and best hotel we have stayed in on our lengthy cross country road trips. The bathrooms, for one, are exceptional with a nice soaking tub AND a separate shower. The rooms are luxurious and you find yourself re-checking your bill with puzzlement. I have paid double for rooms that can never hold a candle to Oxford Suites in Boise. The free drinks are a special perk that just add to the experience. Every time I am in Boise I will stay at Oxford Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way from Southern Oregon to Rexburg, Idaho. We have stayed at other establishments on our way through Boise but never here and everything was a pleasant surprise. The room was excellent, comfortable, very clean. The bathroom was fantastic, spacious with a great shower and a real, actual tub you could soak in! The location was convenient, right next to one of our favorite restaurants. The price is reasonable, no more than what we often pay for much less. Since this trip was for our daughters graduation from BYU-I we are only sad we will not be traveling this stretch of road very often in the future but I would consider coming back just to visit Boise if we stayed here!

Room Tip: Arrive in time to check in and eat at Toucanos Brazilian Grill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Address: 1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Boise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.