We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Boise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Boise to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Boise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel has been, by far, the cheapest and best hotel we have stayed in on our lengthy cross country road trips. The bathrooms, for one, are exceptional with a nice soaking tub AND a separate shower. The rooms are luxurious and you find yourself re-checking your bill with puzzlement. I have paid double for rooms that can never hold a candle to Oxford Suites in Boise. The free drinks are a special perk that just add to the experience. Every time I am in Boise I will stay at Oxford Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    125
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
233
188
33
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way from Southern Oregon to Rexburg, Idaho. We have stayed at other establishments on our way through Boise but never here and everything was a pleasant surprise. The room was excellent, comfortable, very clean. The bathroom was fantastic, spacious with a great shower and a real, actual tub you could soak in! The location was convenient, right next to one of our favorite restaurants. The price is reasonable, no more than what we often pay for much less. Since this trip was for our daughters graduation from BYU-I we are only sad we will not be traveling this stretch of road very often in the future but I would consider coming back just to visit Boise if we stayed here!

Room Tip: Arrive in time to check in and eat at Toucanos Brazilian Grill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansville, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We took our grand daughter to Boise as she is starting college at BSU. We booked two nights at the Oxford Suites which they provide a very nice room. The room had a full kitchen, two TVs, fireplace and nice deck. We couldn't have been more pleased with this hotel and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This 'respite' shows at the #1 place to stay in Boise on Trip Advisor. While it is the only facility we've used in Boise (limiting our ability to compare in that specific locale), please be assured that if/when we return to Boise (or travel to another city which has an Oxford Suite), that is where we'll be choosing to stay. There was no aspect of this stay which wasn't outstanding. The facility is well appointed (lobby, rooms, dining area); the staff is friendly, efficient, well-groomed, knowledgeable and helpful. Don, the breakfast attendant, was a 'gem'. Our advice -- if you have a chance to stay in the Boise Oxford Suites - and don't -- 'your bad'

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I know everyone is saying the same thing, but really, it's all true. I would even consider going to Boise with nothing to do but stay at this hotel.
We traveled with our dog and were given a first floor room right near the door. Perfect! And the room wasn't some crappy room given to dog owners. It was first rate, huge and comfortable. We took advantage of the free drinks when we arrived (hors d'oeuvres were over for the day). What's better than a cold beer or glass of wine after you've been driving all day? And all you have to do is walk downstairs to get it! Several fast food places around to eat - we didn't want to drive anymore and didn't want to leave the dog in the car, as it was about 100 degrees out. We opted for Panda Express and it was quite fine. The ONLY "bad" thing I would have to say about this place is that breakfast should run until 9:30, not 9. Just a bit longer for slow pokes. We didn't try the pool or hot tub as there were quite a few kids in it.
Go stay here. It's great!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Located right off I-84 with easy access to downtown and key areas. The lobby, halls, and rooms are much more like a four-star hotel than a motor inn. Complementary breakfast with eggs cooked to order and evening reception with beer, wine, and hors d'oeuvres daily were a particular delight and surprise. Huge room with comfy king bed, chaise lounge, table, desk, etc and bar with sink, fridge, and micro, spacious two-room bath, separate shower and tub made us feel very pampered. All staff friendly and helpful. Everything spotless. All this for only a little over $100! Amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anola, MB, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Super hotel, less than $100.00 with discount.
Our room amazing, with tall ceilings and finished with class.
Breakfast was great with everything one could want. They cooked omelets fresh and had fruit, cereals and the home made biscuit gravy was superb. Missed evening social due to long traffic delays.
Pool closed at 10, but the gym was open all night.

Wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Come early and stay a couple of extra days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Address: 1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Boise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.