We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel between Florida & Oregon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Boise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Boise to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Boise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel between Florida & Oregon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Driving from south Florida to Oregon, we've stayed in numerous hotels. This hotel is number one on our list. It felt like a five-star hotel for a three-star price. We were given an upgraded room upon arrival for the same price of our reservation. The room was roomy & clean & quiet. The staff was very friendly and all of the amenities we used including the fitness room, evening reception with free drinks & appetizers and buffet breakfast were better than most. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    126
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
233
188
33
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Emeryville, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable with a large number of amenities. I love how there was a kitchenette in the room and the separation of the bedroom and living area. The bathroom was huge! with separated shower and tub. Water pressure was pretty good.

They even had white chocolate macadamia nut cookies at check-in. Sadly, we ended up missing the evening reception and breakfast. They were fully booked on the day we stayed there. A sign of a very popular hotel :).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Clean & Classy with special attention to details that pamper. Happy hour lasts until 9pm with free beer, wine, hors d'oeuvres that even includes soup. Comfortable clean room with wet bar, coffee pot and refrigerator. Within walking distance to restaurants and mall. Nice line of soaps and lotions, Wolfgang Puck in room coffee. Quality restaurants in the area deliver food and beverages (adult ones as well). We ordered the best pizza we have ever had from "Flying Pie Pizzaria". We heard the complimentary breakfast is amazing, but after a 15 day vacation, we slept right through it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have stayed numerous times, just to get away, and have enjoyed every visit. Great staff, clean rooms, breakfast and nightly reception can't be beat. However this time, I had mentioned we were staying for my wife's birthday. Upon arrival, we found a birthday card and a dessert from the staff. Nice touch!! We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoMermaid
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I am picky about hotels. I don't ask for much. I just want them to be clean, have good beds, nice towels and above average bedding (crisp white sheets, good pillows, and none of those gross dubious bedspreads that you have to know don't get cleaned often enough).

We were driving through Boise on our road trip. My expectations were low and I was pleasantly surprised! VERY NICE ROOM! Great checking-in experience overall. Not noisy despite being close to the highway. The location was also fantastic as it had a multitude of really decent restaurants within walking distance. We ate at On The Border.

Based on this hotel we will definitely keep the Oxford Suites high up on our list of hotels to book whenever we come across them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

LOTS of amenities...nice indoor pool and hot tub, well-equipped exercise room, made to order breakfast with plenty of tables when a crowd comes to breakfast, and a really nice reception that lasts til 9:30 pm each night. In room coffee was good, as was the in room microwave. Let me comment on that reception. It has soup, salad, cheese, chips and salsa, and two free drinks. All of this is in a quiet, attractive dining room. It was 100 degrees when I stayed here, and my room was refreshingly cool. There are a ton of restaurants within walking distance, though most are chain type sit-down restaurants. If you choose this very nice hotel, note that rooms on the interstate side do have road noise. When the man at the desk ask me what type of room I wanted, I said, "Quiet." Perhaps he did not realize that interstate-side rooms are noisy. I was on the fourth floor, and the room had a nice view of the Mormon Temple across the freeway, and a view of the Boise foothills, but the interstate noise was just enough to be noticeable. If you have trouble sleeping, ask for a non-interstate side room. If you are an easy sleeper, you probably will not find the noise objectionable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Challis, Idaho
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was OK -- omelets with your choice of ham, cheese, mushrooms and peppers plus potatoes, bacon and a large bowl of fruit. I never made it to the hospitality room with 2 free drinks in the evening. The location is the best. Every place we wanted to go was either close or easily accessible. Only complaint was weak WIFI signal which we solved by using hot spot on our smart phone. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Address: 1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#3 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Boise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.