We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! I didn't know” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Boise

Save Saved
You added Oxford Suites Boise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Boise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off - Book Direct
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wow! I didn't know”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

For full disclosure--I didn't actually sleep at the Oxford Suites in Boise, but I visited my friends while they were staying. The rooms were very clean, elegant and spacious. All of the staff that we encountered were extremely courteous and helpful. In addition there was a very nice complimentary happy hour (2 beverage tickets per registered guest) with beer, wine, soft drinks and finger food appetizers (fruit, cheese, chips, salsa). I didn't partake but I also understand that they also provide a complimentary breakfast in the morning. All at rates that are very competitive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    90
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
168
143
26
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville,WA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Oxford Suites in OR & WA, and have always been pleased. This one is no exception...they're great! Staff is pleasant & welcoming, and offer 2 free drinks every evening, plus a marvelous breakfast fresh off the grill, eggs anyway you like 'em! Presently they're offering a 20% off their suites, so for the few extra $'s to upgrade, we decided to take advantage. It was worth it! Rooms are exceptionally large, lots of granite, soaking tub and steam shower, beautiful decor, and kitchen with refer, stove, and micro. You could live here! Husband is a light sleeper, and staff apologized that our room was next to the elevator. Room was still very quiet ( they called to be sure it was acceptable-kudos!), and bed was very comfortable. Close to freeway(#84), and lots of restaurants close by. I tend to be pretty critical since we travel quite frequently, and I have only praise regarding this facility. Rates # 1 with us! Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you can handle the difference in price, go for the king-bed suites. They're luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 days while visiting friends. Great location - near lots of shops and restaurants and easy access to freeway. Our room was facing the freeway, but we did not hear any noise whatsoever. Our room had two queens with a couch, coffee table, desk for computer use, and TV center that also housed two closets to hang clothing. The room was very comfortable including the beds. The bathroom was incredible. Huge vanity. Separate toliet with door, separate shower and separate deep soaking tub. Enjoyed the bath very much as I was able to stretch all the way out - almost fell asleep. We took advantage of the hot tub and swimming pool but did not have a chance to use the sauna or steam room located adjacent to the workout room. Loved the fresh cookies in the afternoon. Was not able to partake in the evening hospitality of snacks and wine, but heard it was wonderful. Breakfast surpassed most hotels in that they prepared omlettes to your order and also had hot potatoes, waffles, bacon, sausage, etc. We have stayed at other Oxford Suites and all of them are top notch establishments. We recommend this hotel without reservation (but reservations are recommended - LOL).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stopped in Boise for the night and based on tripadvisor reviews we stayed at the Oxford Suites. What a wonderful hotel at a good price. The room was very clean and spacious. Great king sized bed and comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a separate shower and soaking tub a great way to unwind after driving all day. You get a couple of drinks each with appetizers in the evening, good beer on tap. You could make a dinner out of the salad, soup, cheese etc... offered, but we went out to downtown Boise for a nice dinner on the river at the Ram Restaurant & Brewery. Breakfast was good with cook to order eggs if you want. The location is easy to get to and in the middle of a major shopping area so plenty of eating places near by. The only thing I could criticize would be the lack of a flat screen HD TV. We did not use any of the exercise facilities so cannot comment on that as we rented bikes in the morning and had a great bike ride along the Boise River.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room was spacious and modern. Good wifi. Location was right off the freeway and ten minutes by a connector from downtown. This is a premier facility for the chain. Service was excellent. It was close to the freeway but had very soundproof windows. The only negative would be a small amount of traffic noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farthest from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

One of the best hotels stays I have had. Facilities are modern and very clean! Staff are friendly and treat you like they are genuinely happy you are there and not just like it is their job to be nice to you.

I travel fequently for work and find it takes a lot of effort to maintain a healthy diet and scheduled exercise, but here I am able to maintain my routine as they have a great exercise facility and pool. They offer healthy snacks at the front desk as well as complimentary salad and healthy snacks at the evening reception. You can get a knock your socks off omelette for breakfast prepared right in front you by Chef Michael in under a minute...complementary I might add.

Oxford will definitely be my home away from home from now on. Thank you for a great stay Oxford Suites of Boise!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This property is the best value of any upscale hotel chain. Combination of amenities (comp breakfast, room size, fitness center) is exceptional. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I stayed at this property based on TA recommendation and was not disappointed

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Boise

Address: 1426 S. Entertainment Avenue, Boise, ID 83709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boise
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#4 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Boise 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Boise’s Spectrum Point, the Oxford Suites Boise is just a short drive away from the airport, downtown Boise, the Boise River Greenbelt trail, shopping, fine dining and the cinema. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Kiddie Pool & Spa and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oxford Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Boise Hotel Boise
Oxford Hotel Boise
Boise Oxford Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Boise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.