We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent rooms great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Boise Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Boise Airport to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8002 Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83709 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Boise)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #37 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Decent rooms great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A little load with the door open as it is just off the interstate. Thick doors bring it down to a low rumble which I find even helps my sleep. Not sure why others have complained about the WIFI while not a quick connection it work reliably. Great deal for budget concious as tehy have a decent breakfast but you have to like wheat as it is buns, cereal, waffles mainly. I usually just get some fruit and milk.

Staff is superb, every request was carefully considered.

Room Tip: Southside is quieter, freeway side has pool so you can keep an eye on kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, we appreciate our guest giving us some idea of how they like our hotel.
We appreciate your comments and your business. Please plan to visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    50
    40
    28
    17
See reviews for
59
32
26
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this motel. We booked this motel because of its association with Worldmark and we had stayed at a "Ho Jo" many years ago. The beds were very comfortable. We asked for a room on the back side so we weren't on the freeway side and there was no problem accommodating us, although I understand all rooms with 2 beds are on the freeway side. The breakfast was good with juice, cereal, toast and waffles. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with your room and our services.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rupert
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

You have the most comfortable beds of any place I have stayed in the last 10 years. Your staff was very accommodating and pleasant. I plan on staying there every time I come to Boise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBlazerRR, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Boise Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Howard Johnson - Boise, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you for your business and for taking time to tell others about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Boise Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Boise Airport

Address: 8002 Overland Rd, Boise, ID 83709 (Formerly Budget Host Inn Boise)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Boise Airport with Outdoor PoolConveniently located just off I-84, the Howard Johnson Boise is the perfect location for travelers on the move. Situated close to shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the Boise Airport, our Idaho hotel is also just a short drive from the heart of downtown Boise. Rise and shine with free continental breakfast while you plan your day using the hotel’s free Wi-Fi. After a long day exploring the area, relax in our seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers to Boise will appreciate the convenience of our business center, where you can check email or print a boarding pass for your departure. Our pet-friendly hotel also features a barbecue area, allowing you and your family to decompress after a day of adventure in Boise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Boise Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.