We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous park!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kathryn Albertson Park

Kathryn Albertson Park
1001 N Americana Boulevard, Boise, ID 83705
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 65 Attractions in Boise
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Boise
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is a great park, especially for taking photos. Some of the best senior pictures I've seen were taken here. Last time we were here, there were deer in the trees, turtles and ducks around the stream. There are many, many spots that are good for portraits -- the front of the park around the large rocks that spell "ALBERTSONS", with each letter being on a rock several feet high, the arboretum / shelter, the bridge towards the back, and more.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leesburg, va
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Convenient and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We took a paddle boat ride on the pond. alot of fun. only 8 dollars for a half an hour so treat yourself.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Photo Ops Galore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

What a lovely park! We went there to take family photos. There are endless beautiful settings for photographs.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Just right for quiet walks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Across the street from the multi-purpose, sprawling, busy Ann Morrison Park is a bird sanctuariy called Kathryn Albertson Park. It has about a mile of winding, entertwined walkways that serpentine around ponds, lawns, and woods. No dogs allowed, and it has developed a culture of quiet contemplation and conversation. We have pushed our baby strollers, walked hand-in-hand with youngsters learning about the natural world, sauntered shoulder-to-shoulder as lovers, and escorted our elders through the paths, touching base for the last time. Expect to be surprised by sightings of a myriad of local and migrating birds, and enjoy the local ecology established in this little jewel.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Picture Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We go every fall because it is the most picturesque place in Boise!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathryn Albertson Park also viewed

 

Been to Kathryn Albertson Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kathryn Albertson Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.