We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boise West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boise West to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boise West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7303 West Denton Street, Boise, ID 83705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Boise
Certificate of Excellence
Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I wanted to write this review while the details of this stay were fresh in my mind. We checked in early with the BEST hotel desk person I have EVER encountered. When he realized it was my husbands birthday, we were comped free wine and also given gift cards for dinner! When we arrived at our suite it was so clean, large and very comfortable! Residence Inn is a great place to stay for 1 night or much longer. I also loved the small kitchen so we could cook in or go out. I will return here every time I'm in the Boise area!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resinnboise, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Boise West, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
This is the kind of review that makes coming to work enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff members. Happy employees do make happy guests. Terrific employees make my job much easier to attract repeat guests. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    41
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
43
29
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had some time on our hands to shop around once we arrived in Boise. This hotel had a great rate for their suite, which included two floors, a bedroom, full bath, kitchenette, living area downstairs and bed and bathroom upstairs. Very quiet and comfortable. I am picky about beds right now, being pregnant, but I slept well. Great for a business traveler. We didn't use it, but there is a nice outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I am a Marriott Platinum Premier member, so I always stay in these type properties. This newly designed Residence Inn is excellent. The desk staff, as consistently stated in other reviews, was top notch, and Dustin remember my name and that of my business partner and always greeted us by name. The rooms were nicely done, standard Residence Inn style. Everything worked. I always leave my do not disturb sign out and my only complaint was that they came in one day and cleaned my room and changed my linen and towels, so may be I got the service the other reviewer missed.

The breakfast was always adequate, though this is a very popular place and the breakfast room was frequently out of space to sit. The evening meals were tasty.

I always stay here when I come to Boise. If you are sound sensitive, you should get a room away from the freeway.

Room Tip: Stay away from the freeway for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed three nights in Boise. We had only planned to stay 2 nights but extended our stay. Our room was very clean and tidy and staff exceptional. Breakfast was excellent, one of the better ones from the Marriott chain. The kitchenette was handy if you wanted to cook something easy. Position was excellent for seeing the sights and downtown. There was also a shopping centre across the road with restaurants and major department stores. Will gladly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and it was handy to do some laundry as it was located on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
318 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent one night in a one-bedroom suite on our first visit to Boise. The room was clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed for our stay. The location was fairly convenient for seeing the area, although the immediate neighborhood was not someplace I cared to walk in the evening. I appreciated having Sunday papers available in the breakfast area. The breakfast itself was not up to Residence Inn standards. The selection was not very good, and presentation was not appetizing. I also wound up with food-encrusted silverware, which killed my appetite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had only one night in Boise and are glad we stayed @ the Residence Inn.The staff could not have been friendlier and the hotel was in really good shape. If I had to spend more time in Boise, I would gladly choose them again. Oh, and the breakfast was better than the standard fare found elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front "might" have parking lot noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had a reservation here but our car had troubles right before we arrived. I was grateful we were right across the street from the mall and a bunch of stores close by. Check in was smooth, staff helpful and always friendly. Not to mention its one of the only hotels that can accommodate six people in a suite. Kitchen is handy. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is the fitness room. One weight bench, a couple of treadmills in a tiny little room. Honestly other than that we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Boise
Oxford Suites Boise
#1 of 54 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 863 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Boise
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boise Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boise
Residence Inn Boise
#23 of 54 in Boise
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boise West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boise West

Address: 7303 West Denton Street, Boise, ID 83705
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Boise
#13 Business Hotel in Boise
#15 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boise West 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Boise West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boise
Boise Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boise West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.