We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a long stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boise West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boise West to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boise West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7303 West Denton Street, Boise, ID 83705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Saint Louis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a long stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I was here for over a month for an interim job. It was a great experience. The room (one bedroom suite) was spacious and well-appointed. The furniture was comfortable. The breakfast and evening meals were good; I appreciated not having to cook or do restaurants for every meal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Exercise room is a little sparse and the pool is just a little too short for laps, but otherwise it's a terrific place for a long-term stay.

Room Tip: I was on the end of the hall; it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    34
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
25
10
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Big clean room, all fresh and new. We were just passing through but would have liked to enjoy the room a little longer! Kitchen generously sized, nice seating area with couch and chair, new TV, great bed. Price was competitive with regular rooms in Boise. Breakfast was included, and was fine. Nice place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Spacious rooms, accomdating staff, good sized pool, hot spa and very good breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This property is convenient to shopping and there are several good dining options nearby as well. Our room was spotless and the staff at the hotel was friendly and efficient. We were delighted with the many breakfast choices offered. We would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011 via mobile

I stay in a lot of hotels and this was a great stay. All of the staff is friendly and accommodating. I only wish that the eggs at breakfast were hot. Otherwise great!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here with 15 other family members for a wedding. We all were located on the same floor, so it was very convenient for our group. The rooms are large and well appointed, with kitchens and separate bedrooms. Very clean, free WiFi, TV's in every room. The free breakfasts were more than adequate. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We ate at Sizzlers by the Mall before checking in to the hotel as we arrived in town after 7pm. Check in was fast and the clerk was friendly. Our room was exceptionally clean, and everything was in working order. We had been on the road for 16 days and have had rooms that were not clean and/or had broken fixtures, so I was pleasantly surprised. Everything worked in the room. I had requested extra towels and pillows, this was the first hotel on our trip that provided them. The breakfast was good, plentiful, with the usual items. The only complaint I had was that the eggs and potatoes were not as hot as I would like. Check out was fast and easy, the clerk was courteous. This hotel had excellent rates, it was one the most inexpensive on our trip, and we stayed here over the Labor Day holiday weekend. I got the AAA rate. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boise West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boise West

Address: 7303 West Denton Street, Boise, ID 83705
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Boise
#16 Business Hotel in Boise
#16 Romantic Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boise West 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boise West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boise
Boise Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boise West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.