We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott--Boise

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott--Boise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott--Boise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6325 North Cloverdale, Boise, ID 83713   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 56 hotels in Boise
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

We had an excellent experience here, room was very comfortable and clean. The location was a bit out of the way, but that wasn't much of an issue as we had our car. Staff was very friendly and helpful (gave a great tip on a restaurant for dinner), and the breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    71
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
34
35
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010 via mobile

Superb hotel if you need to visit HP site in Boise.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midvale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

I ask the front end person to put us by our family and close to the elevators. They put us on one floor and and two floors away from our family. and in the middle of the floor. And seemed less than friendly. But the rest of the staff was wonderful. Your spa is uneven on the bottom and my son in law got hurt stepping in.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

The staff is friendly and the rooms are nice and neat. I have stayed at the Springhill Suites five weeks this past year and have had a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Springhill, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott--Boise, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Boise, Idaho. We look forward to welcoming you back each time you are in the area. I am glad that your stays with us have been enjoyable and look forward to any comments that you may have in the future. Should you need anything when you return, please be sure to contact me. Again Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka, Japan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

I have stayed at Springhill Suites several times; it is the place that I stay when in Boise. Although it is a few miles from downtown Boise or the Airport, it is near to my daughter and there are numerous eating and shopping opportunities adjacent or nearby the hotel.

Jeff Gordon

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Springhill, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott--Boise, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Dear Trip Advisor Guest, we thank you for your comments. I am glad that our facility is close to family members for you and that it is convenient. We at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boise, Idaho take pride in making every stay for you enjoyable. We look forward to having you return to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Hotel was in a quiet business district but 5 minutes away was anything you would need. Restaurants, shopping etc. I would bring my family here, nice rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Springhill, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott--Boise, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Dear Trip Advisor Guest, we would welcome having your family stay here with us. They would have a great time in our spacious indoor pool and spa area. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of the area and what it has to offer. We look forward to your next stay here at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Boise, Idaho.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

This is one of my favorite hotels anywhere. Beautifully clean, very friendly staff, top notch service and a great breakfast. Free shuttle to the airport. Staff is knowledgeable of the area and has on more than one occasion lead us to great shopping and late night dining. Wish we went to Boise more often so I could stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Springhill, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott--Boise, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Dear Trip Advisor Guests, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay here with us at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott. We are constantly training our staff to be the best at what they do to have pride in this property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott--Boise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott--Boise

Address: 6325 North Cloverdale, Boise, ID 83713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#15 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott--Boise 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott--Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott--Boise Hotel Boise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott--Boise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.