We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to kick back and relax...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ram Restaurant & Brewery

Ram Restaurant & Brewery
709 E Park Blvd, Boise, ID 83712-7715
208-345-2929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 612 Restaurants in Boise
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
493 reviews 493 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“Great place to kick back and relax...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Happy hour was from 4-6pm and the appetizers were good and reasonable. We got the fried pickles and they were NOT up to par. They were overbreaded and soggy, hopefully somebody will send the chef over to another restaurant to figure it out. the mini burgers were great just not enough of them even for the appetizer menu. The beers however were excellent. Good price and good selection for what you want. I had the hef and it was super.
The sports TV's were great and they even had a variety of stuff on the TV's you'll like it. It had all kinds of seating from Bar to outside to restaurant style. Anything you could want.
Other than the food item mentioned above we loved it, great place to just hang out.

if you find this helpful please mark it so.
thanks Berny

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    41
    25
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Suggested by a friend and I'm glad we listened!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a party of 9 including a 3 year old and we sat on the patio which was so perfect for a summer evening to relax and take our time. The inside was pretty crowded and noisy but I wouldn't say that's a bad thing, just be aware. It was great to be outside when we had a lot of catching up to do. Our server was awesome! He made suggestions and answered questions like a pro but was not condescending as I sometimes find in a brewery. Everyone loved their burgers an sandwiches a we left with 5 to-go boxes that didn't make it to the next day.
Great atmosphere, great service, good food at a good value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Friendly Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We didn't eat much here but the staff was quite friendly and it is a brew pub. Their beer was very good and a welcome respite on a hot summer day. It is right next to the river so it is a great place for cyclists to take a break.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I ate at this location with two work associates. They both had hamburgers and said that they were okay. I had a skinny philly and it was not very good. The service was nothing to write home about. I will not be back to eat here because there are better options.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Food, service, location was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was a beautiful Sunday afternoon in Boise and we had a great lunch at Ram by the river and bike trail. The pace was Leisurely; I probably wouldn't suggest a quick bite. The patio is lovely and a contrast to so many American restaurants that tend to put their outdoor dining in the parking lot.
I highly recommend the salmon salad with roasted vegetables and hummus. My dining companion's burger was just right but be careful of the garlic on the vampire fries. The waitress warned us!
He really liked the amber beer. I had iced tea and our server was very attentive with many refills on a warm day when we had been riding bikes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ram Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Ram Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ram Restaurant & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.