We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“popular beer hall DT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 10 Barrel Brewing Co.

10 Barrel Brewing Co.
830 W. Bannock St, Boise, ID 83702
208-344-5870
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 683 Restaurants in Boise
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Calgary
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“popular beer hall DT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice variety on tyhe menu. VERY frienldy staff and good service. The reatsurant and bar (sep) are in a very industrual / warehouse style building. Nice patio and good vibe.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burley, Idaho
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Industrial look, but good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We are probably 20 years older than the targeted market but we enjoyed our food and service very much. Dishes are reasonably priced and portions are good...not huge and not small...which we liked. That left more room for beer. Beers are brewed on site and many of the ingredients are stacked throughout the restaurant. That and the open ceilings contribute to a very industrial look. TV's were plentiful in the bar area but on the restaurant side where we sat you really couldn't see a TV so that might be a problem though they don't really say they're a sports bar. Our meals were good and it was nice to see a menu that someone put some thought in to. Much more than burgers and burritos. We'd go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Quiet, Not Boring, Not to be Missed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

What a place. The appetizer platter was simply amazing. It isn’t often that you can try common foods done up in uncommon ways that delight and satisfy. We tried a small pizza (that appetizer I mentioned was more than enough for the three of us) and it was fresh and delicious. Our server was friendly and prompt, but I was also impressed by the fact that no less than three other servers stopped by our table to check on our drinks. This is a must stop and experience place for Downtown Boise trips. Although I am not a beer drinker myself, I was impressed by the selection of in house brews as well as the many other local brews available. Well Done!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The pizza was very good and the selection of beers outstanding. My only complaint is that it was very noisy inside and although very warm we ate outside. Outside it was just a relaxing place to sit, eat and talk.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“New to area brewery, great atomosphere, decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Went here 2 x's both coming and going from Boise. the beer was pretty good, I personally don't love beer but the Swill was tasty, fruity and more sour vs hoppy. The food was good, the portions big. We did not need an appetizer and sandwich or pizza. Both left with 1/2 our meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10 Barrel Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to 10 Barrel Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 10 Barrel Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.