We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Bread and other treats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zeppole Baking Co

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zeppole Baking Co
217 N 8th St, Boise, ID 83702
(208) 345-2149
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 683 Restaurants in Boise
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Boise Idaho
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love the Bread and other treats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Love all the goodies everything is fresh daily or it is marked down so you know it is a day old love walking in and picking up already made sandwhiches for dinner on the apple street shopping center.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, ID
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun bakery and lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is a fun casual baker/sandwich place. I used to go to the Eagle location all the time. Why did they close that one down?? I love sandwiches made on their Village loaf. So good. They also have some yummy sweets. I hope they open more locations!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho, USA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Amazing Granola!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I didn't go to the Bakery but purchased the "House Made Honey Nut Granola", at the new Rosauers Market on Eagle Road. Ingredients include oats, almonds, walnuts, canola oil, sugar, honey, salt, cinnamon and vanilla extract. I can't wait to have this on yogurt. Looking forward to breakfast everyday!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in Boise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

For great artisan bread, and other baked goods, Zeppole is the winner. Their Village Loaf is killer. Their sourdough is great. Their Zeppole Ciabatta is my favorite. I've also enjoyed their scones and a few other items. So glad they sell their goods now at Albertsons and a few other locations.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Idaho
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great breads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

they have the best bread ever. they have pumkin bread to die for. i love to get some of their fresh break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeppole Baking Co also viewed

 

Been to Zeppole Baking Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeppole Baking Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.