We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
550 N Milwaukee St, Boise, ID 83704-9136
208-672-1188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 612 Restaurants in Boise
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went to this location with a large group of our family. The service and the food was outstanding! All 13 people really liked the service and food. The red potatoes, the pasta, and the seafood was all very good. We will be back for sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Meal Good Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The meal was very good, I had the lobster, which I love; my husband had the shrimp. I love the biscuits before the meal, salad was excellent too.
My husbands Margarita was to die for. It was an excellent meal at the end of a hard day.
We very much enjoyed it. Would go back again, in a second.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Really good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was my second time at a Red Lobster...the last time being nearly 15 years ago in Montana! This was very good.

When we arrived about 6 pm on a Saturday, the place was packed and people were sitting outside on the lawn waiting for their tables to be ready. My friend and I chose to sit at the bar (two seats were available) and we were served almost immediately. We were in town for a dog show and we were too tired to wait for a table. The wait was 25 minutes for 2.

We had awesome Cheese Biscuits that came with the meal. Actually we ordered extras to take back to our hotel room. My Cesar Salad was delicious and so was the crab topped pasta I ordered. Just too much to eat in one sitting, I took it back to our hotel for another meal! Excellent value for the price of the meal. My friend had popcorn shrimp and they were very good. She said she had them the last time at a Red Lobster and didn't feel she would go wrong getting them again.

This rating asks about "bar scene". Not sure what that means, but we did sit in the bar, we had excellent service and I would have no difficulties whatsoever going back with my husband if we end up in Boise again. In fact, I would set the GPS to find us a Red Lobster in any city if they are all like this!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything tasted fishy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Food is good, but even the fries and chicken had fish taste.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We go to the Red Lobster every year on our anniversary. I love their salads, their bisquits and their potatoes. I'm allergic to fish so usually order chicken. Why go to a fish restaurant if you can't eat fish? It's because all their other food is so delicious and fresh!!!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.