We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be put off by the ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flying Pie Pizzaria

Flying Pie Pizzaria
6508 W Fairview Ave, Boise, ID 83704
2083450000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 669 Restaurants in Boise
Price range: $7 - $36
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Great People! Great Food! Great Beer!
Foothill Ranch, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by the ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ok--so my wife and I at first walked out of the place on State Street (there is another on Fairview) as it looked like a crummy second rate pizza joint. But we reconsidered another night and glad we did--the staff is wonderful and the Pizza is excellent--we had the low calorie Vegetarian on Whole Wheat although I would order the regular Vegetarian and simply ask for light on the cheese as the low calorie one did not have enough cheese (of course because that's how they keep it low calorie)!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    16
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Pizza and Atmospher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Good Pizza and the People are loud and friendly. All of there pizzas are awesome and they use all local ingredients and have awesome flavor. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YUMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Different from any pizza you get at the chain resturants. Pleasant staff and fun enviroment for the older teen/college age group.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were not disappointed with Flying Pie! The staff is ultra-friendly and the pizza was amazing! We enjoyed the Contest Combo pizza and a garlic chicken! The contest combo is well worth a repeat visit! I wish Flying Pie it was closer to my hometown - though I think they will mail you pizzas!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Quite simply, not only the best pizza in town but the best pizza anywhere. I have friends from around the world, always a must on their itinerary is a visit to Flying Pie. I eat here on average of at leas once a month.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Pie Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to Flying Pie Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flying Pie Pizzaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.