We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the beginning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2906 Vista Avenue, Boise, ID 83705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Eastern OR
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“From the beginning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Started staying here on business just after they opened. Now we stay here anytime we are in the Boise area, business or pleasure. The staff are always efficient, friendly, and helpful. The rooms have been clean, comfortable, good beds and darned good pillows for a good night's sleep. Wife says, "Tell'em its a great place to stay." (And she's picky!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a fabulous review on your most recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites, Boise Idaho! We greatly appreciate you recognizing how clean our Hotel is, this is something our staff aims to achieve and takes great pride in as well as how courteous and helpful our staff is to our guests needs . It is nice to know our hard work is recognized. We also appreciate your positive comments on our comfortable and plentiful pillows. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    38
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
23
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is by far the best motel that we have ever stayed in. Not only are the rooms in beautiful shape but the personnel is fantastic. I don't know how you could ask for more. Each morning there is a great breakfast and the food is always fresh and checked often. Each evening you are treated to fresh cookies that come out of the oven at 5. This is just an overall wonderful motel with a great staff. Hats off to them!!!!

Room Tip: There is no adjacent restaurant, but there is an Applebee's close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a fabulous review on your most recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites, Boise Idaho! We greatly appreciate you recognizing how clean our Hotel is, this is something our staff aims to achieve and takes great pride in. It is nice to know our hard work is recognized. We also appreciate your positive comments on our comfortable and plentiful pillows. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins, CO
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Perfectly standard newer corporate hotel. Very clean, excellent business center and pool for families. This hotel is a known quantity: very nice, no surprises, and priced accordingly. Pillows were above average; I actually left mine in the car outside!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff they do work hard to ensure your lodging experiences are accommodating and welcoming. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for any way we can improve! We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Thank you,

Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on business and personal trips. Staff is always friendly and knowledgable. No problems with government or LE discounts. I love the way this hotel always smells like clean laundry! The rooms are large with a couch and work station. For a hotel, they have amazing pillows and lots of them! Continental breakfast is great with yogurt, fruit, waffles, eggs, and more. I sometimes travel alone on business trips and I always feel safe. It's our favorite choice when traveling to Boise!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a fabulous review on your most recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites, Boise Idaho! We greatly appreciate you recognizing how clean our Hotel is, this is something our staff aims to achieve and takes great pride in. It is nice to know our hard work is recognized. We also appreciate your positive comments on our comfortable and plentiful pillows. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldrow, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and it was well worth it...excellent in all categories of hospitality, cordial and friendly staff and clean rooms...great quality and excellent breakfast...Coffee 24-7 is an added plus when traveling

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Our staff takes great pride in the service we provide to our guests and we are delighted to hear the wonderful comments about our wonderful hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

Thank you,
Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Beds were comfortable. Hotel was clean. Room was clean and quiet. Walking distance to the Applebee’s. Very nice place to stay. wonderful breakfast in the morning, a little more than the "usual" contenental breakfast. they had some hot items too. I usually don't care for hotel coffee but the coffee was acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff they do work hard to ensure your lodging experiences are accommodating and welcoming. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for any way we can improve! We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Thank you,

Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. Clean and up-to-date. Large room and bathroom. They had no fan in the bathroom but they had a central re-circulator. That thing works really good. I got out of the shower and there was no fog on the mirror. That has never happened to me in a hotel.

Desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort_SuitesBoise, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room . Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your stay more comfortable for your next stay at The Comfort Suites, Boise Idaho.

Thank you,

Amanda Warner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2906 Vista Avenue, Boise, ID 83705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#18 Family Hotel in Boise
#18 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Boise
Boise Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.