We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2906 Vista Avenue, Boise, ID 83705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 56 hotels in Boise
Manitoba
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

This hotel was booked for me by a client. I flew into BOI for an afternoon meeting, dinner, then flight out the next morning. I usually try to stay at a slightly higher end chain than the Comfort Suites, however I relented due to the client wanting to stay there. This is a great airport hotel, and for the price ($72 including all taxes) it is a steal. The rooms are large, have decent beds, are very clean. The only downside for me is that there is no onsite restaurant (breakfast is served though) and nothing in the immediate vicinity. But should I return to BOI for a short trip and have no reason to leave the airport area, this is a great property.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    29
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
16
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davidsonville, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here one night while waiting for our morning flight. Very nice stay. Large rooms. Very clean. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Nice assortment of breakfast items. We didn't use the pool but noticed many others did. We had a little trouble with the wi-fi but they also had a business center. The airport is just down road so very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I made the reservation on line on the Choice Hotel web site. The room was large with two very comfortable queen size beds. Also there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. There was a separate sitting area with 2 big easy chairs. Plenty of pillows and towels. The room was very clean and the entire hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

They had a nice hot breakfast including eggs, sausage, and biscuits along with all of the other things that are now normal in hotels that provide a free breakfast. they also provided both the Wall Street Journal and the local daily newspaper.

I would definitely stay here again when in Boise and would also recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Request a room with two queen beds and a refrigerator and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were in Boise for a soccer tournament & decided to get a cheaper hotel than the rest of the team so we ended up here. We didn't expect much since it was over $50 a night cheaper than the team hotel. Boy were we surprised! The rest of the team was wishing they had stayed here too. From the start, the hotel staff made us feel welcome - Karen at the front desk was particularly helpful when we had a car malfunction. The housekeeping staff was also very personable and friendly. I also noticed the staff in the breakfast room interacting with the guests and making them feel very comfortable. We felt like part of this big hotel family during our 3 nights stay. But most important to me - this was one of the cleanest hotels we had stayed in. This is a no smoking, no pets hotel (which is great for people (like me) with allergies) so it looked & smelled very clean & fresh. The breakfast was hearty & good, the staff was friendly, the location was nice, the rooms & common areas were very clean. We had no complaints and were pleasantly surprised by this wonderful, inexpensive hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We booked a reservation at this hotel through priceline and the front desk person couldn;t find it, even though we had documents to prove it. He was rude, arrogant and had no interest in helping us check in.
We left and found another hotel. Never to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel a number of times for travel through the area. This has been one of the most comfortable places for us to stay. The hotel is spotless, the staff extremely pleasant. We came in late our first night cause of a missed flight and they lost my husbands bag. Walking into the hotel feeling very down Heidi met us at the desk with toiletries and snacks she put aside for us knowing how we would feel. That was the nicest thing that had happened to us that entire day.
Thank you Heidi!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

This was our 2nd night out on a trip from Iowa to Oregon. We arrived at 6:00 with a temperature on 97 degrees. The lobby area was very nice with a sitting area and a table with cookies and coffee, a nice touch. Check in was a snap. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. She also acknowledged our use of the Choice Privileges card and stated she was always happy to see those. The room/suite was large, very clean and had 2 queens plus a sofa. Furniture was newer and there was a separate bath area. Overall a very nice room. We had requested a crib and they said they would bring it up to us. It was a newer crib with the appropriate safety features. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. Quiet hotel. Good breakfast selection in a nice breakfast area. Fruits, waffles, cereals, pastries. Nice pool area, good for kids and families. This is a hotel we would stay at again. A very good experience

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 2906 Vista Avenue, Boise, ID 83705
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#18 Business Hotel in Boise
#19 Family Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Boise
Boise Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.